~ 140 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Nova Scotia (Videos & Photos)

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Out Again!

IMG_0621.JPG

It's been around a year since I veered from a Sloth into a Tortoise! I've now walked 140 times. My previous record the last 5 years before that was 2.

Hey, those were a good 2 walks, yet my body/mind/spirit needed more. I've always been a walker. Haven't actually had a vehicle many times in my life. I had gotten way out of touch in the last 5 years and decided I was going to become a walker again.

#walkwithme for the 140th time?

If we've been friends here for a while, you could probably lead the way by now :)

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 11.36.51 AM.png

Let's Find Some Beautiful Shit!

IMG_0608.JPG

The Pond Across From the Finer Diner

IMG_0610.JPG

Glorious Red Pretties with Oceanic Backdrop.

IMG_0613.JPG

IMG_0614.JPG

Ferns Changing Colour

IMG_0615.JPG

IMG_0639.JPG

Some Trees Are Too...

IMG_0640.JPG

It Was A Hot Day!

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 11.54.27 AM.png

I was surprised to see the rippling heat waves coming off of the pavement. Go October Go! Damn I love Nova Scotia. The rest of my Canadian pals have been snowed on multiple times already. Sorry guys. Please relocate.

IMG_0638.JPG

Fall Colours Are Definitely Activated

IMG_0649.JPG

Lastly, A Couple Videos if You Have Time

#STEEM #WalkWithMe in Nova Scotia "Oops Busted!" (Part 1)


(Video 1:58)

#STEEM #WalkWithMe in Nova Scotia "Worship" (Part 2)


(Video 2:03)

I hope you had some lulz with me there!

IMG_0641.JPG

Thank you for coming on another #walkwithme, I hope you enjoyed it! Below are some outstanding recent walks with fellow Steemians who got out there in the world and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

Life in the remote wilderness - Belair National Park By @lordnigel

Walk With Me Along The Mars River By @stephen.king989

Which Way is Up By @amymya

Green Stone and New Year of the Sun in Rila Mountains By @danielapetk

Switzerland travel series - part 6 - Castle Kyburg By @delishtreats

Walking New York City - Part 2 By @cognoscere

Walk with me - through the streets of the past By @ladyrebecca

#themorningbowl special for @lyndsaybowes By @davedickeyyall

Walk With Me: Walking Along The Beaches & Coastline Of Southwest England By @perceptualflaws

Before you head out to read another article make sure you click here first >>> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

VOTE for @fulltimegeek's Witness!

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 10.36.56 AM.png

The People's Witness.
Together, we are catapulting him into the Top 20!

#FTGTOP20

Sort:  

Gifts for my soul. I know I picked the best place ever. Now I was just thinking about what a great idea the whole walk with me thing really is. It brings all types of people in this world closer, especially the common interest of walking, taking beautiful photos and sharing it with others. Firstly I want to visit all those places...WOW.. also I have been thinking of some way to expand that whole walk with me thing. Nevertheless..thank you. I can smell it from here. xx

Thank you so much for taking the chance on Nova Scotia! Every day I'm grateful that you and Opa live here.

Definitely keep brainstorming ideas, let's make #walkwithme HUGE!

Funny you say that. I have been using that word all week. Driving him nuts with it. Once my brain is free and clear of clutter and detail, my brainstorming on a whole new calibre can begin. After I sit and stare at the water of course.

Lovely scenery for your walk! 140 is awesome. I need to do a bit more relaxing walking!

Thx

You're having goldilocks weather too! 😍 Someday the Hacketts are gonna visit Hacketts Cove. Not only does it have the coolest name, it has the coolest people!!! 💜💜

Posted using Partiko Android

You have to admit...it's destiny!!! I have a fire here at the ready...just give me the signal and I'll light it up!!

It's gotta be destiny! I can't wait for the day we can all travel quickly and freely to any destination. With no borders or passport bullshit. 🤬
When that day comes we're headed your way! 👣💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey my friend another beautiful walk! Plus I'm loving the video view across the bay, makes me curious about seeing it ;) Loving the autumn colours .. there is really something quite magical about this time of the year and your pictures capture that perfectly :D

I took a vid one time when we were driving on the other side of the bay...it was going great and then shit got real fucked up hahahaha, can't control the 3 boys in the back seat very well...things were said. Video was deleted. BWA HAHHAAA!! I really need to learn how to edit videos one day...or at least get the fancy bleep sound.

oh, dear, at last you're back!

I missed you;)
I came to your page every day to check whether there was any news or posts and nothing..I even started to worry about you;(

But you seemed to be just walking, and it's great!
140 walks wow! it's nice chance to see 140 pieces of Canada in such a way;)
great fall photos, and yes - really activated fall colours, very juicy!

Hey beautiful Natalia! You never have to worry, just check my "comments" I am active every day here,, rarely ever take a break. I haven't been creating many posts recently because I am having a bit of a hard time concentrating.

I have been focussing on curating and commenting <3 <3 Thank you so much for your care, and for stopping by, and for loving our little community <3 <3 I look forward to seeing a #walkwithme with you and your sweet family one day that would be cool to see your neighbourhood or local places.

ah, yes! comments! I'm a bar light (I was said you say so meaning a person needs too much time to think;) yes? is it a popular expression?:) I like it so much;))

now it is SO cold here, a wind is more like a hurricane, so strong! no chance for walks;((
but if I can, I will show smth interesting for sure;)
<3

"I already had to talk to one person on the way out here" lol... that's me, too. I wear dark Jackie O sunglasses and big, obvious headphones everywhere I go (whether I have music playing or not) just to keep from having to do that.

I feel like I've already had all the chit chat. Can't deal with another "hi, how are you?" "Fine thanks, how are you?" "Can't complain" conversation!

Heh heh heh nice decoy gear! Loves it Jackie O <3 <3 <3

That’s a sweet rig there bud!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I enjoyed sitting on my butt looking at pictures of your walk! ;)

Still looks nice there! It snowed here in Edmonton on Sunday again. ☹️

Thank you Lyndsay for the mention!

140 times! WOW! What an achievement! I'm glad I got to know your home thanks to your walks. I like how the nature changed in autumn. All of those Colors are so pretty.

Oh, your friends should finally listen to you. BTW, why don't they want to relocate? :)

The ocean is so calm. And that seaweed! Wow! So much of it! Yes, yes, we all saw your ride :D

Hahaha, I think that they shake is not in your camera, my dear ;) And did you enter that 'private property'?

BTW, why don't they want to relocate? :)

It is a very expensive move to go across the country, and then they would have to secure work here as well, and there is not much work here hahaha, another reason why we are "canada's best kept secret" we haven't had a BOOM. Ever.

I didn't enter the private property hehehe, there's more than enough places to go without chains and signs <3 <3 That sight is pretty rare here, usually everyone just respects each other's places, no one has to put up signs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72