~ 144 ~ Walk With Me in Glen Margaret, Canada

in #walkwithme5 years ago

#HermitLife is officially in the can!

I didn't give a shit how cold it was today, my body and mind needed a walk. I guess I've finally had enough time of cocooning and processing.
I'm pleased.

IMG_2190.JPG

Standing facing the sun. The shadows and the ice give the appearance of black & white.

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 8.17.31 PM.png

Sad signs on the 333 without any green around...

IMG_2175.JPG

Except the gorgeous Evergreens! They really get to shine during this half of the year don't they?

IMG_2182.JPG

The brave Gulls always take my breath away.

IMG_2184.JPG

Tide is looking pretty low.

IMG_2186.JPG

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 8.26.53 PM.png

The Tide's Offerings to the Shore

IMG_2179.JPG

IMG_2188.JPG

IMG_2191.JPG

On this #walkwithme I tried to capture a few houses for you, I usually stay away from photographing them.

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 8.17.54 PM.png

IMG_2195.JPG

Screen Shot 20190212 at 8.53.07 PM.png

Source

IMG_2197.JPG

IMG_2198.JPG

I love Everything about this branch frozen into ditch water.

IMG_2199.JPG

I really wanted to keep tromping home, I was loving my pace...had to stop though and take a picture of the ditch. I laugh because I am often taking photos of ditches. I wonder what people think as they drive by a lady having photo shoots with ditches?

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 8.31.27 PM.png

Oh never mind, it's just the lady with the #chickenbitchez.

Sort:  

Ahhhhh!!!! 👏👏👏 Crazy chicken lady taking pics of ditches & bitchez again!! I can hear the neighbours now .... "All she talks about is this blockchain thing! N'bitchez.... Wonder what she's been smokin'?" Ahahaha, you make me smile!! If you ask me what the tide looks like, i'd say it's looking pretty icy! LOLz Great to see you out and about! Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise 💗

Heh heh heh...

I'm pretty sure they know what I'm smokin, judging by the clouds they have to walk through when they pass by me :) lololololol

Happy to walk with you today

But I thought you wouldn't write a job today because yesterday you were swimming....
How you survived¿?

LOL thank you for worrying for me so Yagoub :)

Happy to cross paths with you today @yagoub 🌻 HUGS 🙏❤

#crazychickenlady
I'm glad you are emerging from your cocoon! I can't wait to see how you bloom! <3

Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 10.02.39 PM.png

Nice to walk with you today @lyndsaybowes! Did something similar earlier today... walked the mile or so to our central mailboxes because the roads still aren't cleared from the latest snowstorm. It was nice to get out there and just observe what was happening in the world around me... I totally "get" the whole idea of hitting maximum density on the cocooning thing!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed some time out and about DenmarkGuy, we're supposed to have a big dump of snow here tomorrow, most likely everything will be shut down :) YAY!!

Another snow day! Woo-hoo! It's gonna start warming up here and raining... few things sadder than snow turning to gray slush... but such is life!

Way to get out there and enjoy nature.. ditches included

Looks pretty frozen still. Chickens look like they have taken winter in stride.

They really give zero fucks. Just keep the scratch coming.

Well, at least all that snow and ice actually make the landscape better, in my town we only get rain and more rain and more rain... It's cool to listen too when falling asleep, but it's not really that great the rest of the time...

You should buy some sweaters and pants for ur chickenbitchez... or the next eggs they pump out will be frozen!

👏👏👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lyndsaybowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cracking shots and the branch yes! Looks like the melting has begun spring is coming haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06