#1..... WALK WITH ME..... HACKING AROUND IN HACKETTS COVE

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Today was bright and sunny, but one of those sultry, steemy, sweaty kind of days. A perfect day for a walk, since a run had no place in my heart today. What better place to walk then in Hacketts Cove. What made it even more perfect was that today I actually had company. From what I am told it is a secret, only for those with really sharp Steemian eyes to figure out.

A peaceful pond. Such a lovely setting with a glimpse of the infamous Finer Diner.

I just love Bullrushes, actually they are incredibly interesting

Here we have the peaceful pond. I think my phone lens is starting to sweat from the heat.

Boutiliers Cove.....yep my phone is sweating. Not even the cove could cool us today.

More Boutiliers Cove and a sweaty pic. My phone is on fire, it is so hot, not even the Ocean gave us relief today.

My phone landed in my shorts pocket and wiped itself clean, so more Boutiliers Cove and fish huts. This is one of the many places our fine fishermen bring in their catch.

Traps are everywhere and we saw no fishing boats today, they were out, doing what they do best...fish.

Extra traps, maybe we should have taken them out to fill. Nah...way to hot, we gotta find a beach.

I really hope you enjoyed this walk with me today, and have figured out who my special walking friend was today. One thing we agreed on for sure today. This place is sooooooooooooooooo very good for the soul. Hot or cold, rain or shine.

Namaste....

Sort:  

Ah Lyndsay was with you lol. Glad you had a good day together x

that was her idea ...the secret thingy lol

can you translate

[-]franciscana23 (52) · 1 hour ago
Muy divertido resulta ser #walkwithme. Felicidades por enseñarnos esos lugares tan encantadores @marionbowes

I always use Bing Translator: It's pretty accurate unlike google translate!

https://www.bing.com/translator

aha. you saw that. lol. I thought it was spanish..maybe not. i will look at bing. thank you. argh..gotta go now and be a pirate. lol

It was a very fun walkwithme thank you and well done..

What a beautiful place to live in the summer. So green and lush and loads of water around.
Who ever was with you today was hiding very well any clues?.......x

It is a very beautiful place to live in the summer, fall, winter and spring. It is always a most beautiful place. Each season has incredible beauty, if you look, it is there. The water is always around, all year, ocean and lakes. Many, many, many lakes. No matter where you go in the center of the province you are only one hour away from the ocean. Unless of course you are on the ocean. Like I am, um.. practically sitting on it. Since the province consists largely of trees,(30% of those trees are deciduous) which means 70% of that lushness stays with us all year. The Atlantic Seaboard here in Canada is good for the soul. It heals the soul. Nova Scotia in particular is Canada's Best Kept Secret. The past two years they have had more tourists than ever in their history. We however do not want those tourists to live here. Just visit. We love it...it is in our hearts and in our souls. It is so much a part of us now, it is like breathing in and breathing out. I am now at one with "THIS PLACE". ahhh rambling again...nuff said x

Namaste x

The Nova Scotian tourist board would be proud of you Marion. But that still wouldn't get me there in your winter, fairweather tourist here Im afraid lol x

Not even this. warm and sunny, you dont need a coat and can wear shorts and can still swim and sit on patio with drinks

()

I like your sweaty phone pics, they turned out so cool! Especially that first photo, it's just DARLING!

ya. eh. shows how hot it was. tiny phone in my sweaty hands. lol

I know your secret! Haha. Beautiful shots! Looks like a great time

oh ya. so what do you suspect that secret was...?

Well I assumed you meant that it was that you were with Lyndsay. But now I'm not so sure after your response haha

ha..you are right...just wanted to see if you were really paying attention lol

I've been following Lyndsay pretty much since I joined Steemit so it wasn't hard for me to figure out since I to your post from her page haha. But, glad to now be following you now as well! Cheers :)

lol it was not my intent to post with the secret message, but she posted first ..so I just followed suit.

Muy divertido resulta ser #walkwithme. Felicidades por enseñarnos esos lugares tan encantadores @marionbowes

Lobster is awesome, I'm watching weather on the news channel now, much nicer in NS than in Alberta where it is snowing, snowing in the summer

yes...that does happen in Alberta...we do not get snow in Nova Scotia ..till late January. If it is before, it is not much and does not stay. We for the most part have beautiful weather apx 9 months of the year. Thank you for stopping by. :)))

Wow... such a beautiful place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You bet. :)))

Congratulations @marionbowes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16