First Adventures of Winter // Friends Trip 009

in #walkwithme5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone 🙌 How's going?
Follow us to the top of the 🏔️ behind us!

received_1970999006533718.jpeg

Normaly it takes you 5min with chairlifts to go on top but as Avoriaz resorts is still closed, we need the skins to hike there!

So happy to share this on @steemit, yesterday was our very first day touring, skiing & snowboarding of the season!

IMG_20181127_113314.jpg

received_2161210254128469.jpeg

A 4 friends crew, Lucille, Ben, Sam & myself on the way to the top of this cloudy & windy mountain! It didn't stop us because I guess, we love to be out of the confort zone!

IMG_20181127_113955.jpg

IMG_20181127_114331.jpg

Lucille lost in the fog !

IMG_20181127_122428_1.jpg

We did the hike in a bit more than a hour.
Can't believe in two weeks it will take us 5min & we will do it all day long ! :)

Time to put the big jacket on, it was freezing! Took off the skins of the boards & had a quick traditionnal french for lunch: "la baguette"🥖

IMG_20181127_122813.jpg

IMG_20181127_123642.jpg

Not the best photography but I know you love food more than skiing ^^

Lights were not cool anyway, thats why I didn't take my big camera that day but only my phone!
It was better for the first hike not to carry to many stuff in the bag thought!

It's time to go down to enjoy those feelings !

Happy Gangstar Ben & Lu before heading down!

IMG_20181127_130419_1.jpg

IMG_20181127_130457.jpg

Screenshot_20181128-132957.png

Sam is having fun !

Screenshot_20181128-133012.png

IMG_20181127_130902.jpg

@steemitbloggers long time no blog as I uploaded loads of video on @dtube the last month! So I thought you guys will have fun reading this!

received_1949278838496630.jpeg

Here Ben posing whit his new icepeak 😂
Thanks for reading this til the end I hope you had fun!

Second touring is for tomorow!
It should be sunny, so I might get the big camera to shoot those beautiful landscape we didn't see that day on the top ^^

Have a great day 👌

@mylifeisnotbad

Sort:  

Nice brother! Enjoy the snow! I will be there soon :) are you staying in avoriaz all winter? I might be there in January 😀 can’t wait to ski. Maybe I will try and get a job for 2 months, I want to stay longer than 1 week! Peace bro

Oh yeah i'm staying in Morzine Man!
Steemit meeting on skis during January then? :)

Yea man for sure!😀🤘

You know, I was thinking throughout the post that I might have to try this skiing thing...and then I got to the last picture of the nose icicle and remembered why skiing is not for me.

Other than that, lovely pics! It looks like lots of fun. Did you really just have bread for lunch? That seems like it would be terribly unsatisfying, especially after all the work of hiking 2 hours up a mountain!

Hey ! On the last picture, Ben just took the icepeak under a building, it won't come out your nose like this 😂😂😂
It was a sandwich obviously so not only the baguette ^^Ham, cheese & butter to say it all !
Thanks for your comment, have a great day 👌

Whew! Ok, skiing is still safe for me to try then. :-)

And that makes more sense...I didn't see any toppings on the baguette, so I thought maybe you did lunch very differently than we do here. Thanks for clearing that up. A sandwich would be great after a big hike!

Skiing is safe to everyone ! :)
The freedom feeling is insane!
You never had the chance to try it? You should, you really should ^^

I'm going to be near Mt. Hood, Oregon at the end of this week. If there is snow on the mountain we plan to ski. I hope I don't get any nose-cicles. :-)

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @mrprofessor and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Whoop whoop 🙏
Just amasing thanks guys!
I'm on discord with you now, let's have fun together !
Have a good day 👌 Friends

What a fun trip! I would totally be out of my comfort zone. Thanks so much for sharing this trip!

It was Fun & it's only the Begining 🙌
Thanks for commenting, have a great day 👌

I bet it was worth the hike to have the whole place to yourselves! That would definitely be out of my comfort zone for sure. This makes me feel a lot better about our heat being broken in our house right now. It's definitely nowhere near this cold, so I think we'll survive. ;) Love the snowboarding shots!

Excatly, when you are alone on a mountain where normaly its busy as f**k, you see it a differents way ! :)
Cold weather is good 👌
Well I love it & im diyng during heat vawes so i'm maybe not the best exemple ! ^^
Thanks, have fun today !

It was warm and sunny here today, so no complaints from me since it was a fantastic day for a run. I actually don't mind the cold when there is snow, though. A layer of the white stuff just makes everything more fun!

looks like you guys had fun! But also looks very cold hahaha. I've never gone skiing, but one day I'll try it.

Yeah you should try it for sure!
It is so much fun & It was not that cold! ^^

LOL - You got me on the last pic! Looks like you guys had fun and it was a fun read on my end! Thanks for sharing! ✌️

Haha I'm glad you like it!
It's always good to keep the best for the end ^^
Have a great day 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09