Holidays and walking.

in #walkwithme5 years ago

DSC_0098.JPG


With my good lady off work and my daughter not at school.


We have some family time, quality time, and some walking to do.
Today we found a newly developed park less than 20 minutes walk from where we reside, it is not quite the finished article, though also connects to a 30 mile long walking and bicycle trail.

It is still quite warm at 18 to 20c for most of the day also. Lets head to the park shall we.


DSC_0099.JPG


There is a new gym in town.


As the park is new, so is the free to use equipment, so this is now my daily freebie gym, I agreed to a pact with the good lady, that we come and use it every day. :-)


DSC_0100.JPG


DSC_0101.JPG


DSC_0103.JPG


As you can see there is a river next to it.


DSC_0104.JPG


And big mean dinosaurs too.


DSC_0106.JPG

DSC_0107.JPG


Just outside on the roadside, there are more dinosaurs to fend off.


DSC_0111.JPG

DSC_0115.JPG

DSC_0116.JPG

DSC_0114.JPG

DSC_0117.JPG


The next photo is the old mill.


It is being turned into a old peoples home, and is in a beautiful location for it.


DSC_0118.JPG


With the dinosaurs slayed.


We headed back into the park, and that was where the agreement was made regards to daily exorcise.


DSC_0121.JPG

DSC_0124.JPG

DSC_0126.JPG

DSC_0127.JPG


Heading back we had a competition to win.


For 4 years now, my daughter and I pick twigs up near this bridge, and throw them in the stream, for a race to the first corner.


DSC_0128.JPG


The last photo is a business decision I yet have to make.


I was offered a long term lease on the next building in the photo, with a view to making it into a restaurant/bar. I have been thinking it over for over 2 years now, and still not made my mind up to agree. I love the location, I have ideas on tables and chairs outside for the summer, live bands in the winter, jazz nights, a piano player the lot. Though not sure if I want to commit so much time to a project again.


DSC_0129.JPG


Hope you enjoyed the views, and had as good a day as we did, catch you in the morrow. @shepz1 over and out!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Wow, I like it very much!

Thank you very much, glad you liked it.

That is excellent to have such beautiful parks and walking/riding tracks exorcise gear available so close. In regards to the business idea it sounds fantastic though it will fight you for your precious time. Maybe at some point it would be the time to make it happen. Enjoy the park and hope you have some fun doing the exorcise sesions.

The exercise is a done deal, the business was the reason I went there today, they angled a carrot with the new park and all, and as much as I appreciate them taking the time to make the park I am still at a time in my life I want to dedicate to family.

You have seen the movie/film with the arsehole/arrogant (business minded) dad or mother, that was never there for the child yes?

Well that was me before I came here. They stuck with me, I changed, and I have a big debt to pay, in time and love. :-)

Yes seen movies like that and what is the point just working your life away. Top choice mate on being there now for your family. When we are on deaths door we will not wish we worked more. Have a good night :)

P,S. I hate bankers.

Banks are just a big con to steal our money:(

And they charge you a fee when you are broke and go overdrawn, oh the irony.

Oh yes they close in for the kill when you are down and out. I ended up getting overdrawn once in my late teens. As a payment i made weeks before unkown to me had not been taken out of my acc. I had to make another payment checked my acc had enough money in there made the payment. Next communication with the bank i had a $30 overdraw fee. As the earlier payment was taken out just before the next went through. So down to the bank i go and demand they pay me the $30 back and i got it to :) Oh and i was only overdrawn about $5

Yes I have had that done to me also.
I now bank with 2 banks, both do not charge me even if I should happen to go over a little.
Sometimes getting the balance right between my UK bank and the one here can be a little tricky as the timing of transfers is in no way guaranteed and quite costly.

Luckily I make enough via eBay to be able to take cash out daily, most days and never worry about the folding stuff.

Cheers bro, in a battle at the mo with a freak on here that thinks he is a banker lol https://steemit.com/dead/@shepz1/re-neoxian-steem-inc-responded-they-decided-to-assist-the-scammer-in-robbing-me-by-refusing-to-return-the-account-to-me-20181102t234710642z

I just bought some btc to sort it out. You are correct, life is too short to work,

I just checked that link out. Looking forward to how it goes.

Had to stick some cash in here as he went after my posts also, and then other people lose out which is not fair.

True and i upvoted one of your comments but still not enough to get it positive value.

He downvoted it with 7500 sp, and my post with 75,000, not easy to fix that.

What a wonderful looking park, and it did not look like it was over crowded, how cool is that. I know as a kid, the dino's would be irresistible for climbing on.

As for the building, a very good inspection especially of the stability of the walls would really be needed. Does it have ample space for parking? How are the after hour laws like? Any close family homes that may object to loud music? Is it in a location that gets traffic? I'm sure you probably already thought of all those questions since you have been thinking about it for a couple of years. With a new park in the neighborhood, that generally means a growing community of stable inhabitants, so that needs to be factored in also.

Loading...

Hmmm

Wrong title!

Should have been

Dinosaurs & Chickens



lol - your daughter has sure grown over less than a full year!

I have also been wanting to open a casual meal and coffee place, but on different rules from the normal. For instance, I want to name it

The Agorae

(The agorae is where the ancient Greek philosophers argued and taught.)

Or else, I would name it: The Crazy Philosopher

I want to get a piece of land big enough for me to have lots of fruit trees, a big veg garden, chickens and so on. Maybe some ponies, goats etc for the kids to have some contct with the natural world. I want to provide food at low profit, but using, where possible, non-GMO ingredients. I want it to be for university sutdents.

I also want screens on the walls and at each table, speakers and a remote for them to switch to whichever debate regarding ethics or philosophy they wish. I would want this to be expanded so that similar places can join in from all over the world....I would also like for parents to bring smaller children, 3 years old to 14, for an evening meal. At least we might help a few more non-wealthy children grow up healthy and not brain damaged.

Yeah, I know, everyone laughs at me and I am told I am not being practical.

I must be practical for what? To make the children I do not have, rich? To me, even if it is not a success, as long as it is not a complete failure, I will have achieved something worth having lived for.

Ah, now you got me thinking, you may well be onto something there.

Being in business for yourself does rob one of their family that's for sure. The only way it would work is if you had someone else fully in charge; that would entail finding someone trustworthy enough to invest that kind of confidence in...which is a rarity.

Hence my hesitance, it is a catch 22.

You can never get back that time is what I often tell my son's, they are only kids once.

Very true, wise words indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73