Rose watercolor sketch.

in #watercolor6 years ago

This is my quick rose sketch. I used different tones of red and pink, some yellow, orange and brown.
For the stem I used different tones of green and a bit of yellow.
I painted it with Winsor Newton watercolors, and paper is Arches, cold pressed, 140lb, 100% cotton. I was trying to use Jay Lee’s style, so I tryes to do this replica.

Sort:  

Nice gentle flower!
I'll follow you for more watercolor art!:) Also, I draw with watercolor too, will be glad if you'll check it out!

Do you use W&N Cottman or professional? I have only Cottman, they quite nice. I wonder if I could swatch professional series, but they too expencive :(

I use Cottman, yes good quality marerials are pretty pricey.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone.

I like your rose sketch it look very authtic happy to see this kind of beauty sketch art..

Thank you @beatifulplaces.

Really beautiful work of art @artmom!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-second-minimalist-drawing-contest-100-sbd-prize-pool

I'd love to see your entry!

Thank you @gulugu.

nice color! Good work!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79