Purple rain

in #watercolor6 years ago


Watercolor/ink – Purple poppy

Lately I have let myself to get worked up about many things. Most of which are out of my control anyway. I have no say about other people, their choices and decisions. I can only voice my own opinions that probably don’t matter. Free will and all. Can only hope people would be more considerate of others, but that rarely happens. Perhaps they would make different choices and pick different solutions if they were more considerate. That however is expectation that rarely leads to anything other than disappointment.  

So I just breathe in scent of freshly cut lavender and repeat my mantra of let go, let go, let go. Let go of idealism. Let go of perfectionism. Let go of overly high standards and expectations when it comes to other human beings. Let go of illusion of control. Detach yourself of others. Breathe in harmony and peace within your own confinement. Within your own shell and miniature universe.





Song of the day: Prince - Purple Rain 
Sort:  

Yes, it's important to learn how to let go, meaning really, truly let go. It makes life so much easier when you don't worry about things you should't worry about, or if there is no difference if you are worrying or not.

Very pretty ^^ I've also been in a flower mode recently, and am especially happy with today's piece (Wine Lily).

Letting go has been a hard lesson for me to learn too, mostly with regards to people who believe the craziest, nonsensical things (creationism for example). I'm now pretty good at simply moving on when I encounter them.

Hi m31. If people really cared they would make better decisions and worry about their actions. If you think they care you will only be disappointed.

Hello there @cryptoandcoffee! So I am learning. Unfortunately or who knows. Not sure what's best or better. Should I stop caring as well? Meh.

Hey you, never let go of how you feel about things, about how you see things and what you expect from your life. As for the people that are seemingly regressing back to stupid. Mind over matter dear, you shouldn't mind them cause they don't matter. Love the paintings and as for Prince, an artist of note, excuse the pun

absolutely gorgeous! great art as always

Thank you :)

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

You got a 32.49% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78