Lower Falls - Yellowstone National Park

in #waterfall6 years ago

I have been waiting for weeks to post these pictures. The view here was so surreal it was like being in a living painting. These were taken near Canyon Village in Yellowstone National Park at the Lower Falls. The haze you see is from the water as it cascades over the falls and lands with incredible force at the bottom of the canyon. One can only wonder what someone with true photographic talent like @irvinesimages or @youhavewings could do with this majestic scene.

LowerFalls2.jpg

LowerFalls.jpg

Sort:  

@irvineimages is hard to compare too.. I think we all wish we could take photos like him one day! It's a beauty though and that's awesome that you've set up shop there for a while!

Very nice job on the photo's you were the one there, I think you did a great job of picture taking.

That is just such an incredible view I think any picture would come out good.

Wow! What a beautiful place!

It was truly awe-inspiring.

That is beautiful!!! One part of the country i would love to explore 😄thanks for sharing with us!

This entire park is absolutely incredible. When you do make it out this way make sure to give yourself enough time to enjoy all it has to offer.

Nice shots! Looks like a beautiful spot. :) I appreciate the reference about my father as well! :D On an unrelated note, I'd like to let you know in case you don't that the next round/tie breaker round in the IFC has started, here's the link.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/ifc-finals-first-round-results-and-tie-breaker

I actually just printed it off today. Should be a real barn burner. Know anywhere I can find some graffiti in Yellowstone National Park?

I'm awed and the view is super breathtaking! Thanks for sharing this to us. Would love to know how your adventure went!
Coming Home Series.jpg

Our adventure is still going. We moved into a travel trailer this past March and are currently workamping the entire summer here in Yellowstone National Park. I'm not posting much about it as the cell service here leaves much to be desired but I do plan on catching up with some great photos and stories soon.

Oh my! Now I'm super happy for you. You get to have the place for a quite a long time.

Internet signal, I feel you. I'm excited to see what you're going to share. :)

Stay tuned. We just ordered satellite internet and have our fingers crossed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17