Sunday trip

in #waterfall5 years ago

Today I went for a day full of adventures with @jrb450. We started at the ZooAve rescue center and then went up for the Poas Volcano area for lunch. We kind of call it for the day after visiting this waterfall called 'La Paz' and headed home for the sunset watching time.

Will make a longer post later on specially with the many birds pictures I took at the rescue center.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So gorgeous! We want to ride our mountain bikes to some waterfalls. One of these days soon we’ll have pictures to match yours 😉. Thanks for sharing!

Hey Nice to meet you and if you ever need some help from a local let me know!

Thanks so much! We are learning quickly… it’s a steep learning curve. Haha. Where are you located? We are in Atenas now but will be staying in Playa Potrero next week for a month.

Edit: con mucho gusto

I live in Santa Barbara, Heredia. Yeah I know it can be hard but let me suggest you a radio station that is in English: http://www.radiodos.com/player/radio.html
Good old music, 70's, 80's and even 90's. I'm Costa Rican and I met @jrb450 through Steemit.

Awesome! @dandays is my husband and he and I usually just listen to the Costa Rican station. There’s a song that plays on there often that has become my new favorite tune. I have no idea what he’s saying but the music makes me wanna dance along. Haha… we stayed in Heredia for about a week. We liked it! It’s pretty cool that you two met through Steemit. Maybe one day soon we’ll all meet up in person as well 🤷🏼‍♀️

@raserrano is the real deal. He's a GREAT resource if you have any questions about Costa Rica :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfecto! We’ll definitely keep that in mind as we continue to navigate this culture/country. We have so many questions that we don’t even know what they are yet. At least after a month of being here I feel like we aren’t as green as when we touched down. Hah

I had a wonderful time with @raserrano today exploring beautiful Costa Rica!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.25% upvote from us for your 640 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89