The Old Dog asks: What's Up With This? Wax is The Top Blockchain?

in #wax5 years ago (edited)

I just finished checking blocktivity.info as I do just about everyday. It tells me which are the most USED blockchains. To my shock and surprise there is a new leader that jumped in out of nowhere.....Wax!

Have a Look For Yourself?


Wax has come out of nowhere to take the lead as the most used blockchain! As is the case with all Graphene projects there is almost no stress on network despite the high transactions!


Let's Get Some More Info On This Token 



As you can see the price is around .08 cents and the market cap is under 77 million USD

What is Going On?


It seems that this is a gaming platform which is built on a fork of the EOS blockchain. Is this just an anomaly or a sign of things to come?


I did find a few articles on Steemit regarding Wax but this has really taken me by surprise.

What About You?

  • Have you ever heard of Wax? 
  • Are you interested in the project?
  • Do you own any of its tokens?
  • Can you tell us more about it?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

      

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
It's a surprise! But I think STEEM also focus on gaming side! #STEEMMONSTERS is doing better but we need more!

Cheers~

I've never heard of it- but then again, I don't do gaming. Honestly, I never thought I'd see steem drop out of #1!

What’s gaming? :)

Yes it’s weird. The big three of Bitshares, EOS and Steem seemed unbeatable.

ETH I can understand... there are so many platforms now that outperform them. I have a feeling that by 2020, they're going to be one of those double-digit coins. I'm watching EOS and XLM (and unfortunately XRP)

By the way, I'm still buying that prostate supplement you recommended... now let me give you a good tip.

https://www.stopagingnow.com/PZU/PurZanthintrade-ULTRA-Natural-Astaxanthin-12-MG

I started feeling better the first day I started taking this!

surprised me as well

Do you know this project?

no don't know it at all.. i just checked because of your article..

I love video games.

So, I hope Wax helps with gaming. I heard that Diablo Immortal is coming out for mobile devices, for cell phones, but not for personal computers (PC), laptops, and things like that. During like a convention, the hardcore gamers cringed about that. I agree, that I want gaming on computers & not only on phones.

Too often, phones are centralized like money.

People who care about cryptocurrencies can also care about other things that may or may not be decentralized. Here is an upvote and a video on Diablo from Geeks & Gamers. I hope this new ball of Wax helps gaming as much as possible. Maybe I'll invest in some.

Quite the comment. Thanks for the visit and the upvote!

Poor I am, I dont know abaout wax, I only know number 2, 4,5,6.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re doing well then!

An interesting review, my friend and I, too, am surprised at this surge, since I have not heard of the Wax! Thanks @kus-knee

Very strange.

Never ever heard of this blockchain or coin lol and it topped the chart interesting

@kus-knee, Thanks for letting us know because for sure it's an Surprising aspect and as you said this stuff came out of nowhere. And in my opinion this is an example of Everything Is Possible. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wow, never expected wax being no. one, I saw wax coin on bittrex and heard about it beginning of this year!

Isn't there a famous saying?

"Wax on, wax off.......wax on, wax off"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25