Wayback Wednesday - Madonna "Take A Bow"

in #waybackwednesday5 years ago

takeabow.jpg
Image Source

This song was originally released in 1994, which to me, doesn't seem so long ago, but it makes the song over twenty years old, which qualifies this as a #waybackwednesday.

Please excuse the sudden leave for a while. I was extremely busy with everything going on in real life and with my play finally ending, I found this song title, "Take A Bow", to be a bit appropriate for a #waybackwednesday comeback.

The song was written by Madonna, but not many people realize that Babyface also co-wrote this song with Madonna. And while this song may be about a failed romance of sorts, the only time the song title is mentioned in the song is the very opening line. It is not to be heard during the chorus or throughout the rest of the song. I think that is kind of interesting in itself.

So glad to finally have a free moment to blog (even if it is on my lunch break and I had to type all of this up in an email and copy and paste it since Steemit is blocked from my work). Hope you all have a lovely Wednesday!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Man, I remember this song absolutely dominating the Adult Contemporary charts when it came out. Wikipedia shows it sitting on top for 9 weeks, and that feels just about right. It was played to hell. :)

Yes, it was. I've not heard it in a very long time but was reminded of it during final curtain call and someone yelled out, 'Take A Bow'. But, on another note, I need to look at your comedy open mic you participate in because I have kind of a funny true story, if told right, might get a laugh or two.

This is one of my most favorite Madonna songs. Great pick and thanks for sharing this! I can still remember the video from watching it on MTV. Back when they showed videos. Madonna gets a bad rap a lot of times, but she is so talented. Plus she is from the town down the road from me so yeah!

She does get a bad rap, but she's gotta be doing something right to have made it in the music industry this long and still going. I have to admit, I'm a fan of a lot of her older work, but I've not listened to much of the recent stuff.

Yeah, I was pretty much done after Ray of Light.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73