I have learnt two special words last night on discord steemgigs general chat with a celebrity "ulogger" @jamesmovic , its a "Yoruba" language

in #we-are-family6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and Uloggers! Oh my...last night i really had a great time chatting with two celebrity uloggers @jamesmovic and @maverickinvictus. Thou its a short chat with them, i have learnt a "very special" language from @jamesmovic. He is a Nigerian, me and @maverickinvictus are Filipino.

Screenshot_20180511-021131.png
I took a screenshot on our little conversation. As you can see, i requested to him to translate the word "i love you beautiful people" and he translated it for me in one of their "520" languages, a Yoruba language that goes "Mo féràn àwon èyan tó dára". I wow! i can read it but im not sure if i can pronounce it correctly, maybe on the next steemgigs talk show of our bro Terry @surpassinggoogle ...i really love to hear them talking with their own language, and also to teach us some of their cool words. Awesome! i say.

Screenshot_20180511-021048.png
Here is another screenshot of our second little conversation, about the word @jamesmovic type "Osé òré mi" which means "thank you my friend". That word is a very "meaningful" and a "powerful" word for me, it really strucks me straight deep into my heart, its a very kind gesture i have received from a brother from another part of this world...Osé òré mi @jamesmovic.

I really mean it, the word "Mo féràn àwon èyan tó dára" (i love you beautiful people), this word is for all of you Steemians and Uloggers, because we are brothers and sisters...we are family! I have my highest respect for each one of you, let us forget the negativeness in life, be overjoyed and celebrate the birth of us on this great platform, and a special mention to bro Terry @surpassinggoogle for bringing to us his greatest creation "ulog"... a bridge way for all of us to understand and reach eachother's heart.

Osé òré mi @surpassinggoogle.


To vote witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

received_1806767819381201.gif

upvote and follow @dwightjaden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84