Dear Diary: The Typhoon Might Spare My Province But Will Devastate The Northern Provinces

in #weather6 years ago

weather.PNG
Source

Typhoons like these doesn't come very often so I am just glad (I hope) that it won't create a damage that I would expect but since it has a very strong wind that could destroy even modern homes and uproot trees, the danger is real and if you are in the path of the eye wall then you are in trouble.

Fortunately it seems that the super typhoon locally named as #ompong will not traverse my province but we are in the vicinity of its circumference which means that we will also suffer from its beating from its strong winds and rain.

It is just my worry that again it will pull the monsoon rains which means some heavy flooding again everywhere including to my home. It could be just a small issue to some but not to me because when I needed to use the bathroom I just have to use my sister's because our bathroom gets unusable.

I just pray to God that I could be able to fix my home soon because rains just doesn't give me some comfort and joy like in the former years because me and my parents worries so much when such heavy rains starts to give its damaging effects to our very old house and it all needs a major renovation before some major damage occurs.

Sort:  

What province do you live in?

"Bulacan" is the name of our province, beside the capital "Manila" @nuthman

It is little good to hear. But I wish the typhoon will save tour country. Have a nice day.

Me alegro de que no pase cerca de tu provincia @cryptopie, pero si como dicen es un Super Tifón hay que estar muy pendientes con las lluvias fuertes y tu casa

Bro ingat ka jan ha darating din panahon na magkabahay ka ng malaking bahay at maganda umuulan na dito sa negros kaya mag ingat ako sa pag drive ng motor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85