Nerd By Northwest #27 - "Better With Bacon"

in #webcomic5 years ago (edited)

Jen and Cam attempt to share a kitchen for the Thanksgiving meal prep...

Nerd By Northwest #27 - "Better With Bacon"
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


When I'm cooking, I can't stand having other people in the kitchen when they don't know how to work without getting in the way (which is most people, sadly). If you've ever worked any time in a restaurant kitchen, you probably know that planning, timing, and having everything in the right place is essential. I did retain some of that when I started seriously cooking at home, and as a result of that (and my own introverted nature) I find most people that 'want to help' just get in the way. Such people are usually limited to dish duty or setting up the table; for anything else, the words "get out!" tend to go flying out of my mouth. Or "get the f*** out!" if they're adults and should know better than loitering in my kitchen. What can I say, I need my space. ;)


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29