[SPOILER ALERT: Lookism] A Chapter Of Overflowing Emotion (Teardrops 01)

in #webtoon6 years ago (edited)


I have been reading the WebToon called "Lookism" for more than a year now. This WebToon is created by Taejoon Park, a Korean Webtoon artist. I have been in love with it's story ever since I started reading it.

My cousin introduced me to this Webtoon because she believes that the artstyle is to my liking. When I checked it out, she was indeed right. However, not only did I fall in love with the artstyle, but also to its story. Nowadays, it's updated every Sunday, so if you wish to read it, check out the official website for webtoon or download their mobile app.

I'd love to give a more detailed review on this Webtoon soon, so I'll do my best to find time for it. But for now, allow me to give you an overview.

Lookism revolves around a high school guy who is often bullied and is a loner. He experienced a lot of bullying and harsh things, until an unexpected thing happened to him which changed his life.

For now, I wanna talk about my feelings when I read the latest update, so if you're also reading this, it might contain some spoilers. :)

image.png
Screenshot from the mobile app...



Daniel has been gone for quite a long time. I haven't seen him for months because of a certain incident that happened. However, when he finally came back... he found out that Jay (one of his friends) was patiently waiting for his return. I felt really happy when I saw this scene. Those times when you were gone for quite sometime, but then you'll always have a place to return to.

image.png
Screenshot from the mobile app...



Jay's tears upon seeing Daniel again really got me. I won't be a hypocrite, but I really "ship" these two, but yeah. Lookism isn't BL (unfortunately... hahahahuhu) But really, I was teary-eyed when I saw Jay crying. He has always been there for Daniel without expecting anything in return. T_T I'll introduce him more in detail once I get the chance to do a review of t his WebToon.

And another scene which made me really happy was when "piggy" Daniel went to see Zoe, telling her that she has got nothing to worry about anymore.

image.png
Screenshot from the mobile app...


image.png
Screenshot from the mobile app...


image.png
Screenshot from the mobile app...



For the past days, Zoe sacrificed herself for "piggy" Daniel. Zoe, who originally was a prima donna, really changed because of Daniel and their other friends. She's now willing to sacrifice herself for her friends. And "piggy" Daniel, who once to be a scaredy cat did his best to change, not only for himself, but also for his friends.

The character development of the characters in Lookism is really good. There are a lot of other very interesting characters in this story, which I'll be introducing to you guys soon. It might take some time, though. hihi~

Somehow, I miss those times when Lookism updates every day, but of course, the artist has his life. What's great about WebToon app is that, we are allowed to talk to the artists through the comments. <3 I really appreciate and admire artists and webtoonist like Taejon Park. I hope to create my own work someday. hihi~

Until here for now... See you! <3

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I saw it~!!!! Thanks for the mention. (^_^)v

You are welcome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @tegoshei, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much for dropping by with your kind support! I really appreciate it. :) Have a great day! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30