GETTING MARRIED – MY NEW CHAPTER IN OUR LIFE JUST STARTED (plus small Trivial.co update)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wedding5 years ago (edited)

1245.jpg

INTRODUCTION.

line2.png

Social media is not the place where I like to share my life with others and I feel quite uneasy doing so. At the same time, the community here on Steemit has been very mature and supportive so far. I’ve managed to get to know many of you and I recently encountered so much kindness coming from this particular community. So for that reason I would like today to share with you my joy and happiness.

Days when I was captain of my own ship are forever gone.

I’M NOT LONGER A SINGLE MAN :)

GETTING MARRIED

line2.png

I’ve heard stories of people being very nervous and stressed on that particular day but luckily I didn’t feel any of those emotions. All my feelings I could describe in a few simple words: warm, peaceful, content. I believe we all feel differently depending partly on age. Perhaps once you’re over 40 years old you do not react the way younger people do when they are getting married.
Looking back at last 5 years of our relationship I must admit, that we went through so many challenges already. More than I ever expected. Being a couple coming from 2 different backgrounds, cultures and languages is not easy.

Especially in current days. Seeing immigration policies change everywhere around the world and families being torn apart is scary and I can only hope that our little family will never become a victim of those big politics.

All I can hope is to grow old next to her, knowing that noone else does bring so much laughter and positive energy into my life the way she does. I really think I'm quite a lucky bastard :)

Looking into the future – SHARE YOUR ADVICES

line2.png

I would like to ask you guys one serious question. I’m fully aware that many people here have both great and tragic experience with their partners. Some are having an amazing life together, while others either got divorced or are struggling on daily basis in their marriages.

What qualities do you guys think matters the most in the marriage if you’re a man? Im betting on few:

  • being open minded,
  • being a good listener,
  • being patient

Would you recommend any other quality which is worth working on? I would love to hear your opinion.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

wow. Mighty congrats man.. So glad for you

Congratulations @crypto.piotr! A married man!! You have made the second most important commitment of your life. For you and your beloved, I wish for you an until-death-do-you-part marriage.

You ask the following question:

"What qualities do you guys think matters the most in the marriage if you’re a man?"

Are you sitting down? Here goes:

  1. Grow (quickly is best ... 😉) deep in your understanding that men and women are different. While that can (I assure you, it’s coming) be quite challenging, ultimately part of your growing will be a deeper appreciation for why that is ultimately a good thing.
  2. Cherish her by asking for her input on every important issue facing you. Then listen very carefully to what she has to say. Part of getting #2 right is #1. You need to be very clear about what she means from the heart. Your reaction, as a man, to what a woman has to say, is likely to be wrong. Until you get #1 down cold …
  3. Do not have a “fairy tale” view of your marriage (or any marriage …), as that is foolishness. It takes work. A lot of work! And a lot of forgiveness. If your marriage is like most, then it will be about 80% her forgiving you and 20% you forgiving her … 😉
  4. Approach your marriage as more than a contract. Approach it as a covenant. Never to be broken. The sanctity and security that your wife needs is dependent upon that. Ultimately she should become to you what I call my beloved – my lifemate. Without which I would be lost …

Given to you respectfully from a man who is blessed to have been married 42 years. And counting … She would have been wise to have never married me to begin with. And, then, she should have left me long ago … But she did not. Words are inadequate to express what her faithfulness and loyalty to me over our long life means to me now.

All the best to you and your beloved lifemate @crypto.piotr! 😊

Woow, thank you these are really beautiful words !!! I would love my future husband to read them.

cheers,
Irene

Happy to learn you found them of value @ireneblessing. Hopefully your future lifemate will be able to write his own version of these words to you someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @roleerob Amen to that !!! however, we forgot to tell @crypto.piotr to always give God the first position in his marriage because God is the author of our lives and he has the power to change any situations that we go through.

Once again thanks for sharing.

Yes, perhaps, @ireneblessing

”… we forgot to tell @crypto.piotr to always give God the first position in his marriage …“

… or it is a question of timing. You’ll note in my original msg. I said ”second” most important commitment … That was intentional … 😉

Yeah, I have noticed it although the meaning was a bit hidden it makes a lot of sense now to me.

Thank you so very much @roleerob

TRIVIAL.co – SMALL UPDATE

line2.png

Few words a bit off-topic.

Myself and on behalf of Trivial.co I would like to thank everyone who shared their own opinion about that site. Your time, and effort you took to write feedback has been greatly appreciated.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrencies/@crypto.piotr/who-are-trivial-co-young-ambitious-and-professsional-are-they-going-to-be-next-big-thing-in-crypto-space

There is few people who I would like to mention “by name” as their comments I considered the most valuable: @juanmolina, @tysler, @luiscalzadilla, @nachomolina, @freecrypto, @neavvy, @resuscitate, @r-k-m, @dedicatedguy, @danielwrites, @norkamoran, @hendersonp, @oivas, @ritxi, @jodekss, @achim03, @cmplxty, @niallon11, @eccles, @ulqu3, @neiraurdaneta, @cryptouno, @luiscalzadilla, @jaichai, @kcherukuri, @josevasquez, @culgin, @allcapsonezero, @ced000, @roleerob, @alexanderrigov, @ralk98

I never expected such a huge engagement (over 400 comments total in one post). Guys, your support is simply blowing my mind. Seriously.
I’m obviously facing a great challenge now, since I only received budget of 160 STEEM and rewarding so many good comments may be difficult. I spoke with representative of Trivial.co already and most likely we will manage to increate budget to be able to reward everyone with at least 5 STEEM.

Please give me few days to power down a little bit more, enjoy my fresh marriage and next week just check your wallet and your memos 

Yours
Piotr

Congratulations, Piotr! You are a wonderful couple.😃

Once again, congratulations! What more advice could one offer those who who's relationship was forged in many a trial?
Well the psychologists have only one real bit of advice -- spending time together engaged in a common interest or hobby. That's all :)

My your union be blessed in every way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

It is really nice to see you so happy in those pictures! I wish you a long and happy marriage Piotr! :)

You asked about a good quality for a man, I would like to add 2:

  1. being responsible. As a husband, and potentially a father, responsibility is one of the most important qualities a man should have.

  2. being honest. Without honesty it is really difficult to develop a proper bonding with other people, besides, dishonesty can rot people from the inside.

A good man should always be responsible and honest.

Wow! Congratulations! :)

wish you guys all the best, especially Understanding and Consent! :)

as for advice... I guess you may need to learn what's called "to be considerate" concept. and all the whole related stuff (eg. "up to you" thing :D )

oh, and BTW: perhaps a nice song for you on this happy occasion! :)

Dance along with me, with the sun and the sea
Only love makes one feel so sublime
Do a dance for me to a love fantasy
That for one precious moment was mine


(it is an Engl version, easier to understand, here is original lang., better sound quality too)

First of all, I would love to say if I say I don't know few things you went through before the marriage came into reality, I would be a poor liar. But now, everything that prequelled that might have happened happened just to strengthen your relationship and nothing more and I would pray you both would leave it at that.

Second of all, I am highly glad from within this specific dream of marrying came in place as planned. ☺☺☺ Really, I wish I could attend though I was there in the spirit 👣 with you guys on D-DAY did you not see me lol?! I pray to God you would never look back on your wedding day and have a course to curse it or regret. Amen.
Screenshot_2018-11-05-06-43-01.png
Finally, my joy knows no bound was why I had to put it on my WHATSAPP STATUS for friends to rejoice alongside me for your lives now: stating this is necessary having just knowing you really are not into social media, hope we are still good@crypto.piotr. Your supports for me personally have been beyond expectations crypto-wise without prejudice. Thank you dearly. But I am not married yet, would not want to pretend I am and give much items of advice. However, I would advise you to always let God lead your home - when the Supreme Being does, you ain't gonna sink no matter the storms but be afloat. ☺☺☺☺😍

$incerely yours,
@jodekss

Hey,you,forgot to invite me in your wedding!

No problem I am not holding on a grudge for that.I think you are a lucky guy,she is so beautiful.I hope your new life becomes full of love and happiness.

As for suggestion,I am pretty young and unmarried,so I don't have any.I just think I can learn from you.I would freak out on my wedding,if I had to get married lately.

Anyway lots of best wishes for you.Thank you that you chose to share this news with us.

I will be always here to support you when you need me.

I am just so happy for you !

First of all congratulations for your wedding ☺ Wish you all the happiness and joy. God bless you both..

I really liked your articles.. it's sometimes it's very unique sometimes it's usual but presented uniquely.. I am kind of your fan now.. also your support to bloggers is great...

I am not married but I think Honesty in relationships is very important... I know you asked things that ideal husband should have and I am talking in terms of relationship.. I am kind of not great in this kind of topics...

Also it's amazing that you both are totally different - different place, different cultures and all but as we say opposite makes the great relations..

Once again congratulations & God bless you both ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

What good news friend! Congratulations, when I marry I was a little nervous hahaha but I think I was nervous about the monetary responsibilities that one acquires to be married, I do not have much experience in marriage I only have 2 years of marriage but I will still be to give you a couple of tips that they gave me.

The first and perhaps the most important is never never go to sleep after a fight, always after a discussion it is best to take a time alone to calm down and before sleep talk about the problem and try to fix it, if you can not To solve is to reach a middle point, they say that when you lie down to sleep after a fight with the couple we poison our soul.
The second is to understand that all people are different and therefore our wife is different in many ways from us, this is the one that has cost me the most to assimilate to me.
regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79