Wednesday House - Honeymoon's Over (Konrad Black Remix) by Snax

Today I'm feeling this classic from the Minimal Techno/House era of music. I've got so many great memories associate with this track. One of my best friends and I would always jam out to this to get ready for a night out. Konrad Black has always made exceptional music emphasizing quality over quantity and this one is no exception. A low end and a defending ping drive this track, but it is those vocals from Jamie Lidell that really make this track stand out in my memories. I had the chance to talk with Konrad Black at an afterparty a few years back and he seemed like a genuinely good guy, even giving me his email and telling me to send him some tracks (which I never did because something something anxiety/fear of success/fear of failure). Great track right here.

Sort:  

Love it! Honestly wasn't expecting the vocal chorus but it was a nice surprise.

I think it is awesome that you consistently listen to these. Sometimes I feel like I'm only reaching people who already know about this kind of stuff so I love it when I get to expose someone to something new.

I love discovering new music and so far you've shared a whole bunch of stuff I didn't know about and enjoyed =)

You got a 6.06% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @iamevilradio!

Congratulations @iamevilradio! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28