🌿Wednesday Walk

#WednesdayWalk 🍃 hosted by
@tattoodjay

Early morning walk at my cabin out foraging for some fresh blueberries to have for breakfast with my oatmeal. This handsome bullfrog was up bright and early too.
🌿🌿
20190813_155349.jpg
Bullfrog
The round circle near the bullfrog eye is called a Tympanum. An external hearing organ/gland
🌿🌿
20190813_161906.jpg
🤔😎😁
Could this possibly be Jeremiah the bullfrog from the song
🎶🎸
Joy to the World
by Three Dog Night

"Jeremiah was a bullfrog
Was a good friend of mine
I never understood a single word he said
But I helped him a-drink his wine
And he always had some mighty fine wine "
🌿🌿

20190814_093239.jpg
Wild (lowbush)blueberries
🌿🌿
20190814_092941.jpg
Peaceful sublime view.
🌿🌿
20190813_201115.jpg
Arrowhead leaf
🌿🌿
20190814_092424.jpg
🌿🌿

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

What a delightful walk and yes I think that could well be Jeremiah, and thanks for telling us what that gland is I was wondering while looking at it
Freshly picked blueberries for breakfast must have been so nice

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hello..!!
@tattoodjay
Thank You....!!!
Your most welcome...!!
I truly enjoy the #wednesdaywalk 🤗.
Freshly picked blueberries are awesome. The bush are so sweet.

I think there is always some special about freshly picked fruit of any type over store bought

Most definitely...!!!
Fresh ..😊 you can truly tell/taste the difference..
;D

yes for sure, been a while since I have picked fruit myself maybe next season I will :)

Wow, nothing like the great outdoors! These shots have temporarily taken me away from the sweltering Caribbean heat to a more cooler, serene atmosphere.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello...
🙂
@coquiunlimited
I'm most glad you enjoyed the photos....!!! and gave you a little refreshing break from the sweltering Caribbean heat..!
Sounds like it's very uncomfortable and oppressive there 😒. I hope the heat subsides to a more comfortable level..
:D

What a beautiful place to live. It looks so peaceful!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello..!!!
🙂
@riverflows
Thank You..!!!
It truly is peaceful @riverflows
Daily gratitude
:D
🌿

@annephilbrick the frog is two-toned his body and legs do not match. I did not know about the external hearing organ, ear, I learned something new today.

Hello..!!
@myjob
😊
The colors/ markings are pretty amazing on the bullfrog for sure...
;D

Fresh blueberries for breakfast! And a great photo opportunity! Always love seeing your great photos!

😊
Thank You..!!!!!!!
@melinda010100
I love fresh blueberries. There is not to many left . I'm staying very diligent on the picking.
:D

I still have great memories of my mother in laws fresh blueberry pies when we would spend our vacations at their cabin in Ontario.

Is a cute froggie!!

😊
Indeed cute and handsome...!!
:D

Nice healthy looking frog. You are lucky you get to forage for blueberries.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello..!!
@sketch.and.jam
I so feel very lucky to have fresh wild blueberries growing here at my cabin. Gratitude.
Indeed bullfrog does look very healthy 😊.

Just dont tick off the bears eating all their blueberries lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25