A Walk For A Soup

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

The #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay

A little walk on Wednesday. A walk in downtown Bucharest. A walk with a very precise purpose ... to eat a soup!

Walking started on Gheorghe Magheru Boulevard, the boulevard that crosses Bucharest right through its center.

0wy159oqyg.jpg

csd8x408go.jpg

h4g8u2askc.jpg

For tourists who want to see the most important places in the city there is a special bus, Bucharest City Tour. A ticket costs 4 euros and is valid all day. It stops in 14 stations, at the most interesting objectives. You can go down to any station to visit the place and then get on another bus with the same ticket. The program is from 10 a.m. until 10 p.m.

9qihkkl2e5.jpg

pds1y0v97o.jpg

8ih1lw5r0r.jpg

In this walk on a big boulevard of course I looked at the shop windows. We didn't want to go into the shops but to look a little to see what their offer was.

anjdxwb5jv.jpg

2gm7ykw1dq.jpg

utv43qbjs8.jpg

sk6iwqepw6.jpg

I passed an exhibition but I resisted the temptation to visit it.

lyclimhje2.jpg

rhqegfyys7.jpg

Finally I saw a showcase I liked. It refers to the beginning of the school.

exz1ricd3e.jpg

We finally reached Palace Square, the place where there is a small restaurant where everyone is eating different kinds of soup.

z6usb8qsja.jpg

There are a few more steps to our goal. The little soup restaurant. It's called "Ciorbaria"

4obmc0q1x0.jpg

We ate a potato soup with sour cream (my wife) and a gulas soup (for me). Very good! Some pictures for you, some of the poor quality because I tried to take a shot without being seen.

cc3wayjhmi.jpg

32hycg4u7m.jpg

b6axstm4yz.jpg

0pzihnrj3r.jpg

1oerwenxsd.jpg

This is the end of this walk on Wednesday.

steemit-border

gf30oorzyp.png

Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Very nice walk! Those pizzas are definitely tempting. Had I been there, I would not have been able to resist.

Thank you! I resisted the temptation because I was going to eat something else.

Beautiful post, @bluemoon. I see you had a warm sunny day. The perfect time for walking and spending time outside. 🙂

Thank you! Of course, first of all the gorgeous autumn takes us for a walk.

Thank you! Of course, first
Of all the gorgeous autumn
Takes us for a walk.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I to like checking out window displays unless I need something I stay out of shops

Sounds like a ice walk to get the soup

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

It's the best solution to stay out of the stores as much as possible. Thanks!

yes indeed, I am not like my wife who can happily walk around shops for hours LOL

I understand very well what you say. I think it is a capacity that all women have.

LOL you could well be right

such bus tours are very convenient. I saw them in Hungary and in Poland too. but we love to walk :) I hope the soup was delicious :)

Of course, is better to walk. The soups are made by professionals!

What a wonderful Wednesday Walk that was! I love the City Tours. I still take them here once in a while. On a cold day, it is well worth the price of the ticket.

What a bright, sunny day you had! The soup was delicious, but, the pizza caught my eye as well. I really love potato soup and I am not sure what kind of soup you had, but now I need to go translate.

Soup is one of my favorite winter foods.

The pictures came out good despite having to go undercover. I like the wooden spoons on the wall, Nice touch. I see it is right next to the music store. That is probably how you found it! :)

Well, a nice walk. A nice day. Taking you home now.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

My soup (goulash) was a Hungarian soup with lots of meat, onion, tomatoes, pepper and hot pepper. It's very popular in Transylvania.
Here a recipe Goulash to get an idea. There are many recipes and varieties.

Ohhh! I understand! You spelled it differently and I didn't connect it. I do love goulash! My mom used to make it and it many different varieties, so I thought she called all her soups with no name goulash! :)

My cousins in the Czech Republic made the yummiest goulash!

Thank you for the link!!

Tip!

It was my fault, I spelled it in Romanian. I was expecting you to know about goulash!

Haha! I have no idea WHAT I was thinking! Thank you! :)

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Of course, I have to thank Denise (@dswigle!)

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you tipu and @tattoodjay!

Sublime. So magical.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you tipu and @dswigle!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07