Wednesday Walk Around The Farm

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk! To learn more about #wednesdaywalk and how to enter just check out @tattoodjay’s latest post here.

For my Wednesday walk, I’m headed back to the farm. That’s Weber’s Cider Mill farm to be exact. Weber’s is located in Baltimore County, Maryland and is less than a ten minute ride from my home. Pretty convenient! Let’s go check out the pumpkins. They keep the larger pumpkins up on a hill and under a canopy.

ww66mkex0s.jpg

Don’t forget to grab a pumpkin cart!

l91dksr6fn.jpg

Once up on the hill, you can see even better the size of this pumpkin patch..uhh... place.

0kfyagiim6.jpg

sy03gkk6v3.jpg

They still had quite a few pumpkins available when I went just a few days ago. They usually sell all local pumpkins but the Maryland crop was devastated by all the rains we had so they had to bring these in from out of state. Luckily, they did not pass on the extra cost of trucking them in to their customers.

zep886rgey.jpg

l0ahmpos2t.jpg

They also have lots of pumpkins (large and small) throughout the premises.

o6t6x3n4p3.jpg

qt1doexus1.jpg

mpgnj9hrcv.jpg

wd0qzaosx6.jpg

Okay! I know that last one was just a wooden sculpture but it’s still pretty cool and it is a pumpkin! They had a few nursery rhyme decorations done with little pumpkins that were cute.

dffij4qity.jpg

l0vhc7g7k4.jpg

Weber’s grows several different kinds of apples that they press into cider and they make fresh caramel apples too along with other things.

wxvdewuxu0.jpg

Oh my gourd-ness!! Just check out some of these gourds!

8zrbl5r9zb.jpg

Let’s go inside and have a look around. I see some Indian corn just waiting to go home with me.

0d9yhbch4o.jpg

I found some cute decorations too. I just love the little ghosts!

r90x4bsng1.jpg

My last two photos from “the farm” are of a couple of witches and no, I’m not talking about me and my sister..lol!

jzipyu601c.jpg

0w7nmewt3b.jpg

I thought I would end my post with a message from two of my cats, Baby and Tiger. Wish everyone a Happy Halloween, Baby…
6c8pqtdaas.gif

…wish everyone a Happy Halloween, Tiger…
djtgasiv95.jpg

Hee hee…Happy Halloween! 😊

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! :)

What a cool Farm and a great post so many pumpkins and cool things to see

I never made it to the local farm this year

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks so much @tattoodjay!! It's a great place to spend a little relaxing time at. ❤

Sure looks like it is :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks so much!!

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

The weather looks pleasant even in the photograph somehow. Like I experienced the crisp air by looking at the photo. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks..it was a beautiful day for sure!

What a great place to take a walk!! Looks like a lot of fuN!
I particularly like the wheelbarrow pumpkins, haha!

Thank you @squishysquid!! I had a great time! 😊

What a farm! Looks like you are ready for Halloween!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @crypto.talk! Totally ready! ;)

woohoo farm walk, like paradiZe :D sooo were is em cows and pigglets? you did say, farm, right? ;)

Thank you @swedishdragon! They are mostly an orchard farm both on site here and another site but they do have a few goats and fowl on premises. I don't get to see them much because it has been too muddy in that area for now.

aww them farms, sorry i took it to animals LOL we need mooore goats ;) Much rain there now??

wonderful farm !!!! so many pumpkins and so much variety !!! interesting walk :)

Thank you @tali72! I was surprised they still had as many as they did, this close to Halloween. Looking forward to a return trip soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71