My Wednesday Walk - Circular route through the Wood

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

This is my #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

I'm on holiday at the moment and staying with a friend. It was a sunny day so I did a quick, circular walk around the wood with her dog.

I spotted this lovely robin. Luckily I had my camera on me so waited patiently until I could get a good shot. What a beauty.

I wonder who RD and BD are? And what's their story?

As I walked up to the playing field I spotted this random tree all on its own. Love trees.

Nice to see the crocuses are out. First sign of Spring.

I was just thinking the wood could do with some more bird feeding stations, when I spotted someone had put some bird seed in the hollow of the branch. Quite a novel idea.

After the dog had a good run around we headed back home.

Thank you for stopping by.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie Smitham. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Lovely photos from your walk! Looks like a nice place to spend your holiday. And crocuses! That is very exciting. I cannot wait for spring flowers. Your robin picture is superb.

Howdy from Texas ellenripley! thanks for taking us on your beautiful walk with such wonderful scenes!

Thank you. My pleasure. 😊

A beautiful walk with nature must have been so refreshing
Interesting hit the tree is lopsided

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Lovely photos from your walk! Looks like a nice place to spend your holiday. And crocuses! That is very exciting I cannot wait for spring flowers. Your Robin picture is superb.

Thank you Melinda. Taking photos of birds really tests my patience but worth it in the end.

They can be difficult! If they would only hold still and hold their breath for a minute it would make it so much simpler!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86