Wednesdaywalk:

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Today saw me taking a walk to get my Voter's card. It was a fun walk around my area. The weather wws Sunny. I decided to trek and get the feel of the environment. As I started the walk, I saw a group of young guys dancing along the street to promote the product they were selling.

IMG_20180509_203438_087.JPG

Thereafter, I continued in my solo trek towards the local government area for the task at hand, coincidentally, I saw a group of Mannequins stretching out their hands waiting for a handshake. I laughed at my imagination but caught myself along the way because I couldn't imagine how other bypassers will look at me. 😀😁🙈

IMG_20180509_204259_100.JPG

Don't worry guys, I will give you some handshakes next time. Haha.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

I still continued my #wednesdaywalk till I came in contact with a lost Elephant in the middle of no where. I decided to take picture of the Huge elephant from a little distance away because I think it is shy of my small phone's camera.

IMG_20180509_204848_374.JPG

I admire the Elephant's resolute to stand alone despite the harsh Sun, about 34°Celsius ( that is around 94F).

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png


And that ends my #wednesdaywalk for today. This great idea was conceived by @tattoodjay. You can see his Wednesdaywalk this week in this address. https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tattoodjay/wednesday-walk-around-grand-central.

Thank you @tattoodjay for this challenge. I am enjoying the stroll around.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

Feel good by walking around

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Quite a captivating walk @emojoe. Interesting to see those Mannequins out like that. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you @robertandrew.

It was nice seeing those guys waiting for handshakes.

:)

All male mannequin! Where the female ones at? May be I'll join you next wednesday

Lol. Please do join in the fun.

I think may be the females couldn't withstand the heat of the sun. 👅😁😀😁

Thanks for joining in the walk
I would have been tempted to shake hands with all the mannequins lol

Tip!

Lol. I will surely do that if I get the chance next time.

Thanks for the tip.

😎👍😎

hahaha if I was a bypasser and saw you laughing I would have looked at you and wanted to be your friend!!!

The mannequins look like they're holding their hands out for $$! Lol maybe for steem!

The mannequins look like they're holding their hands out for $$! Lol maybe for steem!

I will ask them next time. Haha.

hahaha if I was a bypasser and saw you laughing I would have looked at you and wanted to be your friend

That's only because you are somehow weird like me, although I think you are Super duper Weird

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=emjoe
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesdaywalk


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @emjoe! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Congratulations @emjoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 48.61% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86