MY WEDNESDAY CROW ABOUT #WEDNESDAYWALK

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I really hate to brag, but today was awesome. I felt peace as soon as I opened my eyes. The sun was just coming up through my bedroom window, BOOM !!! I was up. Coffee was already for me, compliments of my hubby, who always manages to wake before me, even when I ply him with a good bottle of wine the night before we retire, wink wink !

So the day began...such a beautiful sky, I was up and dressed in no time. Then it hit me, today is Wednesday, oh all my bbf's @wednesdaywalk

IMG_3266.JPG. That was all it took for me to get out and walk.IMG_3344.JPG

The walking stick. That phase has been around our farm for 40 years. All my kids look for those before we hike, even the grand kids find them intriguing. I have one that has lasted for years

So I was out early but I didn't get too far. My farm seems to just suck me in. I had some transplants to do. I had cauliflower plants, sweet basil, sunflowers and gladiolus to go in today. OH and my sweet onions that had to go in sooner than later.

IMG_3324.JPG

IMG_3333.JPG

IMG_3325.JPG

Sunflowers are so inspiring, I PLANTED 40 SEEDS today, let's hope the gods are with us.

IMG_3327.JPG

I kept trying to walk, I needed the workout, but this ole farm kept sucking me back. I took my gloves off and said that's enough for today, it's #wednesdaywalk I love my #steemians my #wednesdayswalk pals and all those who follow @tattoodjay, you beautiful people who let me express myself. Thank you. here is the rest of my wonderful #wednesdaywalk.

IMG_3331.JPG

My walking stick has many jobs, it helps me to navigate rough terrain but also helps me to plant. I dug 40 holes today for gladiolus, 50 for onion plants not a bad day for that old stick

IMG_3331.JPGe stick

The weather means so much for farmers like me, every plant depends on sunshine and rain all most in equal parts, but some years are bountiful, some not so much, but the truth is... ya need the dirt, the land, the ability to control your dirt's environment. Imagine all of our people owning their own dirt/land and living life in peace. Being self sufficient, going back to nature ? Crazy right? IMG_3341.JPG

Not so crazy

IMG_3337.JPG

we can feed ourselves, in all the best ways, share your crops, trade for others, it's working for me and I feel FREE !

Here's a bouquet for all my #steemit friends, my #wednesdaywalk pals, @tattoodjay ,my #fff foodie friends, #gardencorner@sustainablelivin fellows Let's keep @steem-it going it's so much fun sending hugs to all

IMG_3355.JPG

I could go on and on, truth is @steemit is FUN, engaging, and NOT about money, it's about people, connection, and living life in PEACE. SHARE YOUR WEALTH WITH OTHERS, it will come back to you in aces.

IMG_3365.JPG

PIZZA ANYONE ?

IMG_3366.JPG

what a walk it was... thanks to @tattoodjay, it was a WONDERFUL Wednesday...peace my friend

Sort:  

Wow, its really good job for gardening and nice flower photography.

Oh thanks so much. I love to grow stuff, but flowers are truly my passion

I was thinking about walking and sticks and pretty flowers and living in peace... then i got to the pizza and well? Now i forgot that first part! :)

Dang it, me too!

Ha! After that nice walk in the woods i'm hungry! :)

Good morning @goat-girlz, I really was all over the place that morning, but I thought the pizza ending was perfect, don't you

Hello @rossfletcher, I was out of dodge for a few days, but yup my walk ended up with pizza. I thought that was a perfect ending

Hello there @rossfletcher Yup it was wonderful, thanks for commenting Peace

You're welcome!

Firstly I do not see this as bragging just rejoicing in your day and your activity and there is nothing wrong with that
That stuck has and continues to do you well and I can see why you gardens drag you in putting the time and love into will be returned with good crops

I agree with steemit is not about the money fir me either it’s about the people and interaction

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Helllooo @tattoodjay, love this event, gets me moving every #wednesdaywalk . Enjoy your day

HI there, glad you enjoy it I know I do love seeing all the walks from al over

Have a great week ahead ;)

Peace my friend

Looks like you were sidetracked several times. A walk and planting at the same time, way to get some chores done @farm-mom.

Hi @thebigsweed, you do enough chores for both of us, I'll stick with the pizza making

That works for me kid.

Walking around the garden totally counts as a walk! Your garden is lovely and it looks like it will feed you well!

What a great way to end a walk, with a great looking home made pizza.

Right? Love to make good pizza, this one was loaded with broccoli onions mushrooms tomatoes sweet basil and lots of cheese...ricotta asiago fontina mozzarella provolone and parmesan...boy it was good. Did I make ya hungry @bashadow haha

Yes, we like to make homemade pizza also, well I like to eat it, but current issues mean no pizza for a bit. I love the 50/50 whole wheat regular wheat dough. It gives the pizza crust a nice nutty taste. Mostly like the plain cheese and pepperoni, with mushrooms and onions on my half, and the occasional tomato slice. And Pepper Jack cheese, love those extra little spice bites.

Oh yes, love to dig in the fridge and just pile it on the nice thin crust

Oh yes, love to dig
In the fridge and just pile it
On the nice thin crust

                 - farm-mom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Howdy farm-mom! oh you just had to throw that pizza in there didn't you? My gosh that looks fabulous! lol. Well the whole post is and I love your walking stick that doubles as a planter!

Hi @janton, was down in Jersey a few days, can't stay away from those lil munchkins. That was a fun day and yup the pizza was awesome, figured why not I did the walking, burned a few calories, of course the pizza was so stuffed with veggies and cheese, I don't think it was an even trade calorie wise. Pooh to that

hahaha, "pooh to that!" I agree. Are you guys doing the Actifit thing? As busy as ya'll are you could really rack up the points!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14