Wednesday Walk Circles


One Block - Five Minutes - Eleven Circles


For a while now @tattoodjay has run a challenge called 'Wednesday Walk', the idea being to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see, within a short distance of your home, office or wherever you start.

For more information see his latest Wednesday Walk post where he offers some guidelines.

I've wanted to have a go at this for a while now and today, finally, I had enough time to give it a try. However, I wasn't feeling very optimistic when I set out, as I've walked this route to my local coffee shop 100s and 100s of times. I couldn't imagine seeing anything fresh.

I stepped out not expecting to see anything much and my eye immediately fell on this table and chairs set.

wf80pg36u7.jpg

Then I remembered one of the guidelines

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots of.

So that was it, I decided to take the table as my inspiration and start looking for circles. This is what I found. In a distance of just one block I took eleven circle shots and all within five minutes. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Looking Up . . .

Belisha Beacon

belisha beacon.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Looking Down . . .

Manhole Cover

manhole cover.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Blue, Blue, My Door Is Blue

blue door.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Two Wheels On My Wagon

wheels.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

When @ned Powers Down 😂

three odd ones.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Pretty In Pink

hollyhock.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Please let me know what you think of this post. It was a lot of work so, if you really liked it I'd be happy to do similar ones in the future. However, if it's just an OK then I probably won't bother! 😁
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

fun idea for a post @tattoodjay. well executed @gillianpearce. Lots of circles. Lots of photos. Fun table to start your quest. I have seen hundreds of green and black tables in that pattern. Not so many pink.

Thank you @steven-patrick. It actually looks mauve to me, that table, although there was a pink one too. 😁

The pink of the table caught my eye as well really catches one eyes

Thanks and maybe you will share a Wednesday walk post sometime ;)

This looks fun! I think I'll give it a go Tuesday evening to post on Wednesday! I see why that table caught your eye. I love it!

Thanks @randomphandom. That's a good idea to make the post before and then post on Wednesday.

It's taken me weeks to finally make a post because I was waiting for a Wednesday when i had enough time to do it. Writing a post in advance is a great idea. 😊

Hey, Gillian, loved your circle idea! This is what I call a perfect Wednesday walk! Creative everywhere, even around our block!

Yeah. I like those sort of posts that come out of nowhere @nolasco. Glad you liked it too. 😁

That´s my kind of posts! Creative little "devil" (no offense, please!)! Loved it!

No offence taken @nolasco. it's good to get the feedback. It's hard to know when you do something a bit different if other's like it or not. Thanks for letting me know! #bsm

It's my pleasure! Totally! Cheers!

Its a perfect idea. I love it

Glad you like it @wanasoloben. Have you written a Wednesday Walk post too? 😊

Great idea, the circles waht a lovely post.

Thank you @honeycup-waters. I always find it a bit difficult to judge new things like this so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it. 😊

I did enjoy it. It is always good to see a completely different slant on something from the obvious.

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk, and WOW look at all the circles you found so cool to see I love that Manhole cover

I have to ask did you expect to find so many circles after the table?

tip!

Once I found the first one and decided on circles I didn't really think about it to be honest @tattoodjay.

But when I got home I did think "how am I ever going to come up with something next week?" But that is the nature of creativity I think. I didn't come up with the idea the idea came to me.

So let's see what happens next time! 😁

Thank you for the tip!

@gillianpearce MY pleasure with the tip

its the same with me for my walks I just start and see where I end up often never where I first thought of going to LOL

Thank you for visiting @xakarisyed. 😊

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72