Wednesday Walk - Botanical Gardens in Khon Kaen !!

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

That time of the year here in Thailand again it's the Songkram festivals taking place all over the country , Songkram means it's Thailand's New Year celebration and the whole country comes to a office shut down and it's party time for almost ten days in some parts of the country.


t6btewn53b.jpg

7kvreq4h8y.jpg

g78jtswp6u.jpg

zr5855ehda.jpg

am7oxyk12g.jpg

I will talk about Songkram in another post but this is the reason i find myself in Khon Kaen in the north-east of Thailand i have come here to celebrate New Year's with my girlfriend and her family and friends. I flew out of Bangkok city yesterday morning it's a one hour flight to the city of Khon Kean from Bangkok city.


b8hcoyb4ah.jpg

cs57ls3kjp.jpg

otoqwboral.jpg

zfflby2lw9.jpg

egepqh2oa0.jpg

This morning my girlfriend and myself left the house early and took a drive to the Khon Kaen Botanical Gardens because i knew it was going to be a very colorful garden to see and it was a gorgeous day , blue skies and all the spring flowers would be in full bloom like a radiance of rainbow colors.


k2eerdxw9w.jpg

eqhp92uyip.jpg

cgix4u6akh.jpg

ao9jzk2cm5.jpg

0rzyjzz0hr.jpg

As always these Botanical Garden always leave me breathless in the way they keep it so well manicured and the varieties of stunning , gorgeous colorful flowers they have here it's never a disappointment coming here walking around these superb rainbow gardens of flowers is just exhilarating.


tvdmm8rigf.jpg

9vhsj0sl1w.jpg

3yksp9pnwr.jpg

6pir7qkkjj.jpg

cbgs1t34pi.jpg

The other section i very much enjoy and love in the huge Botanical park is the Orchid Flower House you will see the most beautiful colors of Orchid's these are one of my most favorite flowers they are so elegant looking just a million dollar flower that's my description of these amazing flowers.


voweujlzrp.jpg

9nevxesuez.jpg

0o37qcumnk.jpg

u91i4slbzt.jpg

k3fhkur6tk.jpg

gxl6ntdlh7.jpg

zs46x8p62y.jpg

And when you think you are done as your walking out just outside exit of the park they have a huge nursery market were you can buy every shape , size and color flower you might want and if they don't have it they will go and grow it for you..lol...i was very fascinated with the varieties of Cactus plants they had on display here like an "Alien Cactus World."


3i8rdvzjry.jpg

3yp9ywv89f.jpg

rl3y6br39y.jpg

53u7jbapyy.jpg

d0e9s10gwx.jpg

And truly what i found more fascinating these little cute flowers on these Cactus plants were real not glued on like i have seen in some parts of the world and so many beautiful little colored flowers never seen so many flowered Cactus plants in one place.


x3cve0gs7v.jpg

s9gn1n4hp7.jpg

e414g84bdp.jpg

7am4k4kfcr.jpg

sqggb779je.jpg

And if you were thinking of maybe picking some flowers from the garden to take home they had this huge Alien insect human eater up in the tree just to make sure you didn't steal any flowers...lol :)


nbvry3rtcw.jpg

seowo815qj.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk challenge it's certainly giving me more of a boost to get out there and see the beautiful things around us.

o0s3mikf8p.png

#Seasonchallenge is created by @roxy-cat and @erikah and spring is the time for much more things to share.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Well this just floated through my feed and I am just stung by all this beauty surrounding me. The botanical gardens are amazing. Always and forever. I'm thankful that I got a peek at this and I'm only sorry that I didn't get a little bit longer, however I now have earmarked and I will go back and look at it again. LOL

You have outdone yourself yet again!

!tip

I am so happy that you picked this up i am sure it would of put a smile on your face after the week you have had and it's always a pleasure that you appreciate my posts and comment on them with such beautiful words.

Thank you my friend have a lovely day :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Those pictures are all sooo beautiful .. very good post here, I really like it @hangin ^^

Thank you @adalger much appreciated :)

Wow what an abundance of color I. These gardens so bland I don’t think I have ever seen so many cacti together

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you my friend this was one awesome garden to visit and neither have i seen just a gathering of cactuses wonderful to see :)

S one thing about there I am seeing through your posts they have such lovely gardens and parks

Probably a lot more improvements since last you were here i would think :)

Ohh yes its been so long I know I would not recognize it at all

It's far from a third world country that's for sure :)

Ohh yes indeed it has come a long way from whenI was there for sure

Indeed it has my friend :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This looks like the perfect heaven for me. So many beautiful flowers and cacti. I guess i would have been there for a whole week and would have taken 50G photos 😁

You are so right it was the perfect heaven for me to i didn't want to leave and i do have a load of photos....lol :)

Lucky you 😁

Wow!!!! How many flowers!!!!! It is amazing!!!! You have a wonderful day!!! This is a big green insect terrible))))) to stick the flowers to the cactus ?????? Oooh !!!! I have not heard of this

Thank you @tali72 a wonderful place to visit if ever in Thailand :)

Such a wonderful post! I'm speechless (and you know this does not happen very often).
Sweet William, tulips, orchids...everything. Bring me one of each and I'll surely forget about the jewellery and perfumes. 😂
Thank you for this amazing contribution and all your support. 😘

That is a deal it will be my pleasure i thought i had to take out another credit card for you jewelry and perfumes...thank god :)

And sorry for the late replies i have been celebrating Thailand New Year :)

No worries, my friend.
Enjoy your celebrations! I can imagine that red wine and short skirts kept you away from Steemit. 😂

Haha ...most definitely spot on my friend last day of celebration today i will be out there again a bit later to do the skirt inspections...lol :)

Lol.... Speechless....
And I found the purrfect facepalm. 😂

Awwwwww.....so cute i want that kitten forget the skirts...lol :)

So much beauty all in one place! What a marvelous place for a walk!

Was truly a tremendous place to be that day :)

Wow! Flowers everywhere you can see!
Those orchids are amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This has been one of the best gardens i have seen in Thailand just awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77