Wednesday Walk | A book lane for nerds

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

When we want books, we go to the library or bookstores and most of the times, these education centers would be indoors. At least the ones that I've been to until just a week ago, by coincidence, I ventured into an unusual street.

nzrnom1a1g.jpg

I'll admit that it was the exterior designs of the area that attracted me at first. And then, as I started to walk down the street, I realized that this entire place is just amazing. Unique little book stores on both sides of the street; sheltered with large canopies above the street to enable book worms roam the street happily. There were also several coffee shops were one could just enjoy a hot drink and a book in their hands.

rpop8dkzxp.jpg

I never really got to check out the bookstores as I was rushing off for another appointment. You can be sure I would return one day to really see the entire place and enjoy the books available.

dt5d4ovf5x.jpg

I recall seeing discounts of up to 70%


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Oh yes.. Don't remind me what I'm to expect when I come home tomorrow.
Plus the wind is so strong here..
Can't really get sweaty even when walking on the street

Wear a face mask.. So nice oh, I can't even go out now because of the haze. If I go anywhere also need to go indoor only

Arrggh... I so not excited for the haze...
Especially after reading the news on the latest PSI

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a cool street thats one I would for sure enjoy visiting so many bookstores :)

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks so much @tatoodjay
It is indeed a very cool street. Wishes there was more of such streets all over the world.
Truly encouraging to see these books and how it affects everyone

Yes I do so agree there should be streets like this in every city, sometimes I wonder how book shops and libraries survive these days so few people seems o read actual books anymore its all ebooks and the internet

I guess they depend solely on people like me who prefer to holding an actual book rather an ebook.
I know that books comes from trees because of the paper they use to print it from.

So, I'm sometimes at conflict with myself because I want to do my part to save Mother Nature and yet part of me wants to hold a physical book.

I'm trying to cut down on buying books; only those that I need and not want.

YEs I to like reading a real book over an ereader or tablet but now I do most of my reading on the train so I read on my iPad mini for the most part, but it just isnt quite the same as holding a book in hand

For just a bit I had hoped it was here
I would love to spend time on a street like this 💗

Of yes.. especially with the haze weather back home... This is like heaven to me

It really was a nice walk.

Actually it is because of the weather and the fact that there is those huge canopy that shelters people walking on the street..
It's really cool :)

I also think it's very nice. I was delighted.

What a cute little market area. Sounds like you had a nice day.

Oh yes it is... I will return one day again to really have a look at the books that's on sale :)

Ah I loved joining you on your walk I’d love to take time out with a good book and just spend hours at the book cafe

I agree with you that if one have a good book in their hands, it could lasts for hours..
I know that's what happens to me when I drop by to the bookstore, roaming around and flipping through those books till I find the right one to indulge myself in it.
Then that wld be the one that I purchase

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love a book store street. Charing cross in London used to be the book sellers street well before my time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72