Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=subway-wall-murals


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

They did an excellent job on that mural @joanstewart. Great photos. 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Called the Sapphire Coast I enjoy the base colour selected on all public old dingy walls Bruni.

They look fabulous. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

A big improvement on the subway Lady Joan, but for some reason I never go through subways. I have some photos of Dolphins in the waves somewhere in my archives and it is indeed a beautiful sight.
Blessings!

Really turned drab concrete into a work of art.

Great landscape! I bet it's nice hiking there!

Walking the beaches always a great outing @spellmaker

A great way to keep you entertained on the way to the beach! And a lovely beach too!

Beaches are spectacular, we are really happy with the facelift happening around town.

It's always nice to brighten up the concrete with a bit of colour, although the real thing is even better!

Miss seeing the dolphins playing in the waves @bengy

Such lovely murals for those bleak concrete walls! Love the dolphins!
!Tip

Talented young artists have been putting up some interesting murals in the area Melinda, appreciate the @tipu, thank you.

What a change from what must have been a dreary grey subway walkway into a work of art i love it, and after passing through this you eat ago a beautiful beach how nice is that

Sad to hear the dolphins are not coming in close to shore anymore that could well be due to pollution it makes a lot of sense sadly

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Youth have taken this painting mural project on, along with local lifeguards/youth cleaning the beaches, 'stamping' with reminders which is a good reminder...

Thats so great to hear the youth are involved :)

What a beautiful part of the world you live in! Such a lovely beach - glad they are taking the initiative to clean it up!

Loved the murals on the subway walls - much better than grey cement!
Thanks for sharing!

Cleaning the area, keeping it clean has become an ongoing task for the whole community @porters, I am grateful for the youth taking initiative.

hello there! enjoyed the murals on the concrete, too -- and Octopus is the best among them! I wish I had something like this around, to remind me about the creatures of the oceans. Acutally, I dont forget about them, tho we dont have a sea or ocean shore around, at all. (The Finnish bay, which is the part of the Baltic sea, i.e. in theory is the part of the World Ocean. ... is just a little muddy puddle, not a see at all. its even not salty...) heh. anyway, a great walk! I wish I could have same beach landscapes near me, I would spend there half of my life, I think. We dont value what we have, and value it only we lost it.... ps. and I never saw dolphins alive.... I saw only sharks, in oceanarium :)

You are so right in saying 'We dont value what we have', once something is gone, sadly it is forever we really need to learn to live with everything in our environment.

Hope you get to visit the sea and enjoy long white beaches one day @qwerrie

oh! that is one of my dreams since childhood I was crazy about the coral reefs and their inhabitants... have collected a shelf of books and some actual corals/seachells... now I am only feeding with other's pics and BBC films. also Im converting my baby into this sea-fondness... maybe she well make this dream true, when she grow up, maybe we will be still alive, and the sea will be still there, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28