Wednesday Walk - Autumn in Fernwood

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

You know I always use #WednesdayWalk as an excuse to make a lot of images with my cheesy "cartoon" filter, right? This week is no different. Are you ready for a short walk?

gk1us2y1bk.jpg

Put your best foot forward and let's go!

3e7s1tg8bv.jpg

We're taking a shortcut down Chestnut Street. Autumn is now in high gear!

zra68btc82.jpg

The sun is shining and I'm a sucker for sidewalk cafes and red umbrellas.

5i6hxx8qhy.jpg

There is new construction everywhere! New buildings are going up, the roads are being torn up and repaved for no apparent reason...

smab8rzydn.jpg

I love walking around at noon shooting street scenes.

59sfhiu708.jpg

Outside the high school the huge vape clouds are both disturbing and cool looking in the back lighting. (Too many of these kids are smoking.)

r0khvf32yw.jpg

I pass by the grocery store with the false front. ( I think that's just so cute! )

9fldl1ghc8.jpg

Almost home I notice this old stove being used as a planter. Typical Fernwood...

ifcykxb1qm.jpg

And we have arrived back in front of my house. Oh yes... the moral of this story?

81cpt9alyu.jpg

I'm now so nearsighted, all this stuff looks perfectly normal to me! :)



Thanks for coming along on another #WednesdayWalk - created by @tattoodjay

Please see his #wednesdaywalk post here:
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tattoodjay/wednesday-walk-advertising-and-steem-basic-income-give-away

The #dailydigital tag was created by my good friend @trudeehunter

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love your fan take on the Wednesday walk thanks so much for joining

tip!

Thanks so much, it's one of my favourite challenges!

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Lol.... I enjoyed that! :D And I am envious too - you have Fall......
and I don't! Just hot and rain here... boohoohooo..... :(

At least you always have great clouds! :)

Hahaha... yes, let's look at the bright side! :) Thanks, Keith, I needed that...

Maybe I should follow your footsteps and do a series like this 😉 Great job again my friend!

A very entertaining and enjoyable walk @keithboone You are a real pro with your digital images. How is that book coming along? (U & R )

Your filter certainly gives us a totally unique view of your locality Keith. Some of the images suggest architectural renderings ~ Only better. Love the first image. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87