WednesdayWalk - The Funky Fernwood "What Was In Those Brownies?" Edition

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

In this neighbourhood you need to watch out for kids toys

P7090079-Edit.jpg

and random cats crossing the road...

P7110019-toon.jpg

This is my psychedelic backyard. It's sunny and hot today, let's get going.

DSC_6430-toon.jpg

Most of the area is inhabited by ageing hippies

P7110022-toon.jpg

With plenty of vivid paint!

P7110023-toon.jpg

One day that boat is going to the beach... maybe...

P7110027-toon.jpg

Someone else with "too much paint". This hasn't really been saturated much :)

P7110061-toon.jpg

Cathy wanted to go for this walk. That's not her. Why is she punching me in the arm?

P7110035-toon.jpg

Finally nearing our destination...

DSC_6469-toon.jpg

Wellburn's Market. All this way for eggs...

DSC_6468-toon.jpg

Whew! That was a lot of vivid pixels expended in order to illustrate this little walk I hope you enjoyed it, thanks a lot :)

WednesdayWalk is the creation of @tattoodjay. Don't miss his post from today:

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tattoodjay/wednesday-walk-by-the-water-and-steem-basic-income-giveaway

Sort:  

I enjoyed walking with you for the eggs, Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hey you have to have an eye out for all the sights, even if you get a punch now and again!

See... I knew you'd understand! Thank you :)

Great photos, and I love what you have done with the colours! It reminds me of the cel shading(?)art style of the game Borderlands.

tales-borderlands-loaderbot-bus-1070x602.jpg

Thanks so much! I'm not familiar with the game but I like the image you sent... that is the kind of look I want :)

Awesome images my friend. My favourites are the first one with the kids bikes and the second one is the one with the boat in the yard. You have chosen some really interesting edits and I hope to see more of them when I start my contest soon. I can’t wait. 😊

Oh.......and I do believe Cathy is a woman after my own heart and I hope your bruised arm will be an uncomfortable reminder to keep your eyes on the task in the future. Yeah..... but which task I hear you ask? Typical male. 🤨

Haha... yeah, typical male indeed... I agree with your two favs, by the way, I think those are the only two that kind of stand on their own, outside of my little story. Thanks very much, Trudee!

I really love this kind of art, you did a great job with these photos my friend! :)

Thanks very much, Erika :)

My pleasure 😉

Really amusing post and very interesting editing!
I hope you enjoyed the eggs, too :)

The eggs were great! Thanks so much my friend!

What a cool funky Wednesday Walk post through your area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Tip!

My pleasure! Thanks for running this cool challenge! Thanks so much for the tip and all your support!

@keithboone My Pleasure to run the challenge and always glad to support fellow quality posters on here :)

What a nice neighborhood. I want to take a walk for eggs there. And I love the cat crossing sign.

I thought the sign was cute... I actually forget where I saw it now :)

Amazing edits Keith. Those brownies must have been good. 🤣

Haha, yes... they were good and entirely imaginary! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04