Wednesday Walk Challenge - Mediterranean Village.

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago
When I first knew about the #wednesdaywalk challenge, I thought: Whaaat? Awesome! I mean, you just have to do something so simple, as it is going for a walk and appreciate something enough to take some photos of it.


It's all fun and games, right?

Well, I have to say that, for someone who lives in one of the most violent and insecure countries in the world, it's not as easy as I would wish. But I still think this is one of the greatest photography contests/challenges. A good way to realease our creativity and as I said, to appreciate things. Specially when we're walking. I don't know if I'm the only one, but almost everytime I walk, I do it in a hurry.

With that being said, I present my entry to this amazing challenge:

I chose this place called Mediterranean Village.

It's inside a mall but it looks like a very small kind of european boulevard. This place it's not a big deal, but I find it charming. Even though it was a bit deteriorated last time I went (on my wednesday walk), I still think it's place that deserves some kind of appreciation.

All the photos were took by me with a Samsung Galaxy S4 and don't have any kind of edition.


20180801_111854.jpg

Say hi to my friend, the guard.

20180801_111939.jpg

As I mentioned before, you can all see: there a multiple kinds of stores.

20180801_112006.jpg

You can even sing in the rain without the rain and next to a bathroom on this lamppost!

20180801_112040.jpg

20180801_112145.jpg

20180801_112324.jpg

20180801_112210.jpg

20180801_112235.jpg

20180801_112450.jpg

You see, it even has squares. There, where it says plaza.

20180801_112308.jpg

20180801_113154.jpg

It even has people walking with their traditional clothes, doing their traditional stuff.

20180801_112605.jpg

20180801_112527.jpg

20180801_112643.jpg

20180801_112800.jpg


Well, those were the most charming and interesting places of the Mediterranean Village. I hope you enjoyed it as I did.


See you all on the next #wednesdaywalk! If you want to participate and don't know how, here are the guidelines.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimbygrr ! You received a 1.38% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 150 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Nice pics looks like a cool place.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kimbygrr
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-mediterranean-village


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a cool Place it looks so refined and pretty, it does have such a Mediteranean flair to it
I can relate over the years I have lived in many dangerous places stay safe

Thanks for joining wednesday Walk tip!

Yes, it looks refined and pretty, even though it's a little deteriorated. And yeah, I'm always alert to keep safe and not lose my phone to a muggler.

Thanks for the tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Your welcome, and haven't been mugged a few times avoiding that is a good thing

Hi @kimbygrr! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations! By using @tipU service today you have won STEEM MONSTER Booster pack :) Please go to https://steemmonsters.com and login to claim your reward

More info about the @tipU STEEM MONSTERS lottery :).

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83