Wednesday Walk ~ Into The "Upside Down"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

#WednesdayWalk is the wonderful weekly photo challenge that was created by @tattoodjay to inspire us to get and walk, and share the experience here on Steemit. My usual lunchtime walk involves walking from my office on Naval Base Ventura County to the cafe at the base golf course for a Starbucks (iced americano!).

My last walk really turned me on my head, and I felt like I had walked into the "Upside Down". Stranger Things have happened than rain in Southern California, but not many, and we had had rain the night before. As I walked back to work with my coffee, I was reflecting on life when I noticed...reflections, the puddles from last night's rain. So, I pulled out my smartphone and took a few shots to share with you all..."upside down":

Trees Along The Golf Course


2018-11-30-1.jpg

The Softball Field At Bolles Park


2018-11-30-2.jpg

Gravel Lot With An "Autumn Leaf"...California Style


2018-11-30-3.jpg

The Stunning Architecture At Work


2018-11-30-4.jpg
Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraiPhone SE
LocationPort Hueneme, California

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer... <3. Thanks for your support!

I do love reflections shots and your interesting upside down world and Walk is so cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks Jay! Have a great day.

You to have a great day

🎁 Hi @kunschj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This is such a fun idea! The reflections are so clear.

Thanks for taking a look. I had to practically put my phone in the water and hope it was aimed at something, since I don't bend that well any more :-)

What a great ‘upside down’ walk.

Thanks for checking it out Jo. Cheers!

Oh my goodness! You ARE in the UPSIDE DOWN! Except I don't remember it being quite that beautiful.

Yeah. I guess it’s not THE upside down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76