Blue Heron fishing

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

at the edge of the ocean.

20190403_092536.jpg

Sandpiper... piping at the edge of the ocean 😂

20190403_084631.jpg

#wednesdaywalk

Sort:  

The ocean and birds what a beautiful spot for a walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Thanks!

Dude these fucking birds are smart! I'm from Florida and I've had them walk right up and steal fish right out of my bucket when I wasn't looking. They are slick like that.

Now If I'm ever fishing and a Great Blue Heron approaches I throw him the next Pin Fish that I catch to make him go away. Throw them a fish and they will fly off with it. Usually anyways. If you are lucky it won't come back and try bumming more off of you HA HA. This same technique will work for Pelicans too.

Yes, they are smart! He was following a lady who was casting a small net. I like your story about the Pin Fish. I used to catch them all the time in the Myrtle Beach SC area. Got to be careful with them! They'll stick you in a second 😂

A great caption. But this look like a beach if i am correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75