Wednesday Walk - A Beautiful Dublin Neighbourhood

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

It's been a long time since I did a #WednesdayWalk, as started by @Tattoodjay.

Here are a few pictures I took on my walk to the bus stop from a dentist appointment. I was walking through a neighbourhood in South Dublin called Ranelagh. It's a pretty fancy place!

This row of houses was very near to my dentist's clinic.

houses.jpg

A little further down the road I spotted this letter box. In the UK these look very similar, but theirs are red.

letterbox.jpg

I had a while to wait until my bus would arrive, so I wandered down another road to check out the houses there. I loved the front steps of this one. Very grand!

steps.jpg

I came across a little park, which had this sign written in both English and Irish. I believe the script used here is Old Irish, where the T with a dot over it is pronounced as "th". Usually this park is written as Cearnóg Dartmouth in Irish.

sign(1).jpg

While looking for another door, I spotted this pretty little garden. The ground was covered in soft yellow leaves.

garden.jpg

I was a bit nervous about taking pictures in such a fancy area - I didn't want to annoy anyone! This is the only other door photo I got before catching my bus, and I took it from the other side of the road so it's quite blurry! I just loved how bright and shiny the yellow one was. I couldn't resist...

2 doors.jpg

Happy Wednesday, everyone! Hope you liked this little glimpse of Dublin.

Sort:  

What a life very area for a walk those last two doors are hard to miss so bright like that

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

MOst welcome

I love Dublin, I spent the summer of 2002, many years ago. I was there a month to attend an English course at the American college. I keep a wonderful and nostalgic memory of that period.
Thanks for the photos!

🎁 Hi @maracuja! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Looks like a great walk in a city that I would love to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82