Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

@tattoodjay challenges us to go out for a short #wednesdaywalk and discover what we can see!

Here are the rules if you want to join in! Wednesday Walk Rules

My Wednesday Walk is still covered in snow! We just got a fresh 10 inches or so, so here are some photos of my black and white world that I took without leaving the house! Not much of an actual walk, but this is about as good as it gets for me this time of year when all the walking surfaces are covered in ice and snow.

Here is the view from the front door.

image

A mourning dove

image

These guys must be getting tired of the snow, too! But they are happy to have a peanut handout

image

image

image

image

image

And one last #lookingup photo taken today at sunrise

image

Thanks for joining me on my walk! Where are you walking today? I can't wait to see!

Go here to enter this week's contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 56- Line Shadows



Posted with eSteem

if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmY1TJgX2YgP4A7DVVwEsCvKzvj1D5sZpKBt53xu3zLtaD/300%20(9).png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much! ❤️

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 38500 replies. Your next target is to reach 39000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think you were very sensible keeping the walk indoors and showing us the views outside, its not worth it going out in the cold and risking slipping if you do not have to

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

I agree, but it can also lead to a case of cabin fever when the weather is like this! Hurry Spring!

Ohh yes indeed Spring can not come soon enough 😂

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

wow, such wonderful pictures, I loved snow and those birds are brave to.be able to survive in that cold. Who goes for a walk in snow, must be some strong strong guy :D

Thanks! I am unable to walk so I use an electric mobility Scooter to get around in the house or when I go outside. If I were to go out on the slippery walkways or the road I would need to have chains on my scooter tires or some thing like that!

It's difficult on the snow for the tires , O have heard people applying same chains on wheels to be able to move the vehicle.

Stay strong @melinda010100 more power to you

Chains are not legal in my state because of the damage it does to the roads. I was joking. They would probably do a bit of damage to the floors in my house, also!😃

No one uses chains on roads, but when it's a lot of snow on the roads and it's hard to move.

Am not sure about the law here but it sure is useful in the north :D

yeah that's me. I except I don't just walk I run about 10K for a warm up.

Haha nice one janton, you can put this joke to your next post :D

Love that snowy setting! Great photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is really covered all the walking surfaces in snow but animal enjoy their life in nature anyhow. Nice photography

Thank you! You are right! The animals seem better able to cope with the weather than people can!

Wow! It’s still winter there!! Just like in fairy tales, where you find the Snow Queen!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is Snow Queen country. I am beginning to feel like a snow queen! It will be winter here for several more weeks.

Looks just like here! Love the mourning dove and the squirrel. Nice photos, stay warm!

Cold and more snow predicted here for the rest of the week. I hope you are back to normal there soon!

ha! wow another ten inches of snow Melinda! wow. Hey do you feed those squirrels?
Those are all great pictures!

I don't intentionally feed them, so my daughter feels sorry for them and buys bags of peanuts so that when she comes to my house she has peanuts in her pocket for the squirrels. Since she is here every day usually about the same time the squirrels watch for her and come running when she walks out on the back porch and calls them. It is really rather funny to see. That big guy in the picture is eating a peanut that she just gave to him.
We seem to be stuck in this weather pattern. I do hope it shifts very soon!

Oh man, that would be so cute and fun to see! lol..and a great post theme also! Yeah the weather needs to at least give you guys a break.

I'll see what I can put together!

yeah! Ask your daughter if she wants to star in a steemit post! lol.

I know her answer to that one, but maybe if I get creative!

I know her answer
To that one, but maybe if
I get creative!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

haha! yeah like not tell her you're going to be taking photos or just tell her you're going to be taking photos of the squirrels as she feeds them..does she read your posts or comments? lol.

No. She has an account, @zythia13 but all her friends are on FB and she spends all her time there. Foolish girl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06