Wednesday walk - Toronto HarbourfrontsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello, steemians!

After a while I have a post for @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk challenge. Today I am sharing with you photos that I took last Saturday on my walk, again, in downtown Toronto.

It was first time in forever that temperature raised above zero (celsius), but snow and ice were still present. Here are pillars left after eastbound off-ramp from the Gardiner Expressway was removed, at the intersection of York and Queens Quay.


ww5.png

Harbourfront is beautiful all year round, even with ice blocks floating in the lake (at least it's not completely frozen).

ww1.png

If you've seen my previous posts, you know that I can't resist taking pictures of beautiful reflections.

ww3.png

I like how the masts reflect in the puddle here:

ww2.png

And here CN Tower reflects next to the masts of the sail:

ww4.png

That's all from me today, steemians! I hope you enjoyed my pictures and that you're going to have a nice Wednesday Walk, too!


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Sort:  

Apparently there is a lot of ladybugs in Canada! 🐞 🐞 I have never been to Toronto yet (only at the airport) I hope to see the CN tower, looks cool in puddle reflection...good eye!!

Thank you :) Toronto is very photogenic city, I hope you'll be able to visit :)

great photo's, it bring's back a lot of memories!!

Even in the cold such a beautiful area
Love the reflections
Sorry upvote is drained a bit so just a tip this morning

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you for your support!

MOst welcome :)

Now that is beautiful and architecture at it's best, thank you for sharing

Hey @missladybug! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 3000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

🎁 Hi @missladybug! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Frozen Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77