overcast & wednesday walking

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Today, I took a walk to this secret beach near my house.

Since it had just finished raining, the air smelled so incredibly fresh and the peepers (tiny frogs) were singing in delight.

86AF044E-2E93-482F-A5DF-DE20CEC70DC9.jpeg

I love to be barefoot.
Everything was glistening with rain water.

A6AEA1E1-94FE-43FE-9C06-58EFBC0CEE86.jpeg

Especially this spider home.

E73C3128-75E3-494A-8058-F5AAEF2E269A.jpeg

When we reached the sand, it was clear that we were not the only creatures that decided to take a walk today.

CE8B86F7-3410-438E-BCB0-5EF4E0B0654F.jpeg

And we figured it might be nice to stay.
For a while.

20B68CBE-638A-4F11-ABB8-3B9007898CFC.jpeg

Watch the waves crash.

CCCA36C9-215D-4497-A011-E9D76F71EFBD.jpeg

Get our toes wet.

A63DF046-79D6-4C5E-BEBC-228793F825E4.jpeg

Play in the sand.

00E7786B-4538-489C-944D-C1FA18A08F53.jpeg

It was overcast.

BA0AFB52-3000-4C49-978C-0302C4F31298.jpeg

Always threatening to rain.

C50F0A5D-5E1A-41B0-8362-A58718BA25D0.jpeg

And take my breath away to sea.

F0C505D1-D49C-45E2-BC7F-8FAE7AED4D2F.jpeg

Wash it away with the tide.

F8D38DA1-7783-4E29-983F-173D8356BF2E.jpeg

xx Monique.

Ps. Inspired by @tattoodjay #wednesdaywalk

Sort:  

What a great post for Jay's challenge. I really like how you do not have too many words. I have lived at the beach for most of my life but I am nowhere near one now. This really gives an excellent portrayal of what is is like. I always like the cloudy days the best since I burn badly in the sun.

Great shot of the spider's web :)

Thank you so much. I studied English and creative writing for years, but when it comes to my beautiful home, I’m often left speechless. There is no point in picking too many words to describe the smells and tastes and feelings of being by the sea. The magic is indescribable.

I can give a little sliver of my life, but everyone must experience it for themselves and remember ❤️

First, I must say I can feel the stress-less, peaceful and coolness from your photo. Your photos really deliver this impression well. How lucky of you live nearby beach. I love beach very much, you will feel calm when you listen to the waves. I also stay nearby beach in my hometown, We sometimes held gathering in the beach side. This brought back my memory. After I stay away from hometown, I seldom come across beach. Thank you for sharing this @mo-nique

Whenever I am away from home for months, I begin to deeply miss the sand and ocean.

I love the mountains and old European cities like Paris, but there is truly no place like home.

Yup, I have the same feeling as well. I always miss home :(

There is nothing better than getting out in the fresh air. You seem to have a great mix where you are from the woodland to the beach. I live near the sea myself and love nothing better than walking the coast on a windy day. There is something beautiful about watching the sea when the waves are rolling in. A stormy day really makes the place liven up.

If this was my daily walk I think it be a hell of alot more motivated to go outside and get some fresh air and I would even be able to score some major actifit points lol. Stunning pictures, im super jelly

Thank you! I feel so lucky to have grown up around this and countless other breathtaking bature walks. I’m hoping to spend my free time this fall walking/documenting more of them ❤️

There is very little if anything better for the soul than a barefoot walk to the beach. You have done a great job of capturing that feeling with these photos and text. Thanks for the virtual beach bliss! Is this the Oregon coast? Much love - Carl

Thank you so much. I couldn’t agree more. When my mom gave me my first string of pearls, she told me to go wash them in the ocean. That pearls can harbor the energies of anyone who wears them, and that salt water has the power to cleanse that energy so that only the beautiful, positive and clean memories are held.

I believe that salt water definitely has that power to refresh the soul.. as well as many other healing properties.. and I always think of my mom telling me that when I jump in. ☺️

This is on cape cod actually (Massachusetts)

You house is located in a really beautiful place. I do love the smell of rain as well- the freshness it comes with, the feeling of being "alive", seeing those plants with raindrops on them thrive so "happily", it is all just so refreshing and, taking a walk after the rain is definitely a step in the right direction.

Walking and playing with sand is definitely therapeutic and I am glad you didn't miss out on that as well. It is so simple to indulge in, yet it comes with a satisfying feeling,it is sad how we often forget to let ourselves free, get our hands dirty so we can enjoy such amazing feeling... I also do love that the beach looks so serene and calm, is it because it rained?

I love your photos, it captured all of those great and refreshing moments beautifully!!

Thank you so much for reading and for such beautiful commentary. I agree that touching and connecting directly with the earth is so powerful and vital to our physical and emotion health. It very sad that many people do not value such things and that even more people don’t have the time/ opportunity :/

I hope everyone here has a chance to go play outside!!

Playing out is something we need to do more of, I sure hope we get the chance to!

very good photo ... so perfect

Thank you !!

this was great. i could really feel you and your experience of this walk and the pictures were telling the story too. thank you

Thank you! I’m lucky to have grown up surrounded by so much beauty. This spot in particular I’ve been walking since I learned how to walk, so I am definitely very connected to the landscape ❤️

your words and photo choice say that. i followed you...look forward to seeing more.

Hi mo-nique,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Since I was stuck in an office in the city all day thanks especially for taking a walk through the field and along the beahc and a beautiful beahc at that

nothing like walking barefeet on a beach so refreshing

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

you are most welcome ☺️ It’s my favorite spot to walk and think. Thank you so much for reading & coming up with this fun challenge ! I’m gonas try to keep it up..

Cool Look forward to seeing more We3dnesday walks from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28