my wednesdaywalk: store's in the street

Yes, it's Wednesday today so it's time for my #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay. What I love in this contest is no pressure, you just share some cool photos and be sure to have fun. Don't stock in your house and go out to have fun. A little refreshing view's and breathe some air in order for you to relax.

This time I'm going to show how or what it look's in our country. There are many things to show about our country but I will share now are store's that are located near the street. If you didn't know this photo above are called "sari-sari store." Sari-sari is our own language, "sari-sari or different." The products that are selling here are different kinds, like softdrinks, liquors, vegetables, bread, junk foods and many more.

This is also a different types of a sari-sari store. As you can there are different types, it's window are closed with a metal screen. Unlike the other one, there are no cover on it. They only make a cover for the window so if they're going to close the store.

This one is alao a different type, there is no window but only a door. The customers can go inside directly and ask something to buy. Every store are almost the same what they're going to sell. The only difference is how to handle a customer and the way they put prize in their products.

Let's end about a store and let's go for another type. I don't know if it's fine to call it a store but they don't have many products to sell. They are focus on a one product.

This one was built of a table, in order to display the food they're going to sell. This woman's selling is hotcakes. One circle like a small plate size is worth of 5 pesos or 0.1 dollar. Actually this woman is my sister, this is how she survives her family. She send her 3 children in school just by this kind of business, which is very tiring in her part.

Let's go for another product in the street. We called it barbecuehan, from the word barbecue and we put it in our own words for it. It means that the place where you can buy barbecue. She only sell barbecue but different types of barbecue, like legs of a chicken, intestine of a chicken and many more. They are easy to find because they are located beside the street..

That's my walk but before I'll end this, I'll give you some trivial about this store.

TRIVIA: Did you know that in Philippines you can open a store without the consent from the government. But only for small store's it depends on municipal if they will ask you to get permit. So this stores has no permit but the Brgy. council ask money for 10 pesos or 0.2 dollar. If you don't have much sells it's fine because you don't pay bigger amount in the government. lol

I hope I entertained you with my kind of walk, till nextime.. Thank you for your time

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am glad to see you mention about having fun, If I was to have a rule rather than Guidelines that would be the Rule Have fun :)
Thanks for showing us these Sari Sari Stores and thats a cool bit of info about the cost to set one up

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

no problem, because that's what I felt in joining wednesdaywalk. It's all about the fun..

Posted using Partiko Android

Seeing you say that did make me smile :) so thank you so much

thank you also for giving me an idea what to write every wednesday. hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad it helps


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16