WEDNESDAYWALK IN NEIGHBOURHOOD

IMG_20190911_165410.jpg
Today is Wednesday and as expected it's #wedensdaywalk by @tattoodjay. Nothing special just show them how your day walking went. Now here's mine, while I wa walking in the road to go in the waiting area where I can ride a cab. I saw these kid's beside in the street playing. Children can play in the road because this is just a brgy. road, not too msny vehicles will pass here. But of course there's some guardian to watch them just to be sure. I went to the City because I bought the daily medicine of mom. She said only one left and she will take it this evening. That's why I was told to buy in the City, we can't find those medicine here.

IMG_20190911_110920.jpg

I rode at the front of the cab next to the driver's sit. While I was sitting there the cab stopped because there was a construction works going on. There are only 2 lane in our national road. The 1 lane was being repair because that lane was damaged. The road has hole and breaking parts of it. There was a man in charge of the traffic to avoid the vehicles to intersect each other when they arrive at the middle. The road they're repairing was a bit longer. So if the other side will go the other side is stop. But there's no many vehicles so we waited for I think 5-10 minutes long.

IMG_20190911_112406.jpg

When I went down in the cab I walked in a pedestrian. I saw the people passing in the pedestrian and I saw jollibee standing. Did you know who is Jollibee? It's a mascot of Jollibee fast food originally started in the Philippines. This fastfood is one of the popular fastfood here. If you'll search it im YouTube, you can find there that many foreigners reacting in this fastfood. But their food is delicious and it's not that expensive.

I started walking because I didn't reach the drugstore yet.

IMG_20190911_115245.jpg

I found another fastfood in the City. This is called "andox" and the logo of it is a rooster but I didn't see a mascot of this fastfood. I took this photo when I'm almost arrive at the drugstore. Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of this drugstore because I was in a hurry to buy some medicine. Fortunately not too many customers so far and my transaction went smoothly.

IMG_20190911_115402.jpg

Before I ride on a cab again to go home I took a picture of this. This time it's not a fastfood but a bakeshop. I don't know if it should be called bakeshop since they offers here is cake. Red ribbon is famous in our country in terms of cake. It's famous because their cake is delicious but of course you'll expect their cake is a bit expensive than a normal cake.

That's it for today, it's like I'm making a marketfriday this time because most of my photos are food. Buy still this is how my walked went.

Sort:  

Lovely pics! I really love that first one of the little kids. I can remember playing that game when I was a little girl. We called it "goomi" - what do you call it on your side of the world?

this is a Chinese garter or a rubber so we called it here according to the name of that rubber.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, interesting how it varies from place to place :D We used to use ladies pantihose (stockings) tied together lol.

I think I remember playing it before even though I'm not a girl or gay. lol, it's like jumping then jumping. haha

Posted using Partiko Android

loooots of jumping - and a relative amount of skill too haha!

haha true and if someone can't jump well, will be now the one to hold that garter or let the garter be tied in your body. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't that funny? Here we call it Chinese jump rope. :) Same rules. :)

!tip

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Up, Down And All Around They Come Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

What cool shots along your walk I do love seeing people’s walks around the globe its like a slice of life there

And for red ribbon if they sell cakes yes i think it can be called a bake shop

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Shots of everyday life. Nice one! The JB pedestrian is rainbow colored?

Posted using Partiko Android

haha I didn't notice it, I think yeah maybe because last month there were decorations there during their fiesta celebration

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

thank you, that was delicious.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @marleyn on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

thank you for noticing my post

Posted using Partiko Android

It is like a #MarketFriday! Well done! :)

!tip

haha yeah, that's what I understand about #marketfriday. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76