Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Another Wednesday and another walk. Who wants to join me?

Well, it was during the weekend, when the weather was nice and sunny. Not like today - cold and gloomy and are expecting rain again.

So, weekend was great for walks and the first thing I wish to show you is that tree, or maybe it is a shrub, covered all over in pink colour.

image

It grows in front of our block of flats alongside the road. Tnere were many of this kind but couple of years ago, the community decided to trim them and make more space there. Still, the lovely pink colour prevails.

Crossing the road and we are in the small park where more trees in pinkish colour welcomed us.

image

We reached the woods where we looked for woodpeckers but this time they must be hiding. We saw none.
Dogs on the other hand love this place to sniff around.

image

Penny still needs her t-shirt. It may be warm, but her skin can burn quickly. She is hairless.

image

Jade jumped in the grass.

image

On our way back the bees were buzzing and there were many on the whie blossoms. Here is one busy bee.

image

I hope you enjoyed my short walk as much as I did.

Thank you @tattoodjay for hosting #wednesdaywalk.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

I loved joining you on the walk and glad you got nice weather on the weekend to get out and about in Jade looks like she loved the time in this lovely area

We have had no luck kc with nice weekends that’s when we seem to be getting the worst weather on the weekends of recent

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you for joining me on the walk. The weather was very pleasant indeed. I even had an hour sunbathing. But now it is cold, no t-shirt and shots weather.

My pleasure of course
Soon it will be shorts and sunbathing weather 👍😎👍

Yeah, I believe it will be soon enough. :-)

We can but hope :)

Great photos @nelinoeva!! Beautiful colors on the trees and amazing how many blossoms are on that first tree! You know I love that macro on the last photo!! :)

Thank you @deerjay for your lovely comment. 😀

You are welcome!! :)

Very beautiful green nature. Quality photos. I really like. Many thanks for the interesting post.

Thank you very much for viewing my post. I am glad you like it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Looks like a lovely warm nature walk with your furry friend and they seem to be having fun i love the bee photo great capture :)

I like the walkies as much as my four legged friends. 😀

Indeed walkies are good for all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17