Wednesday Walk - Icicles And More Ice

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Somehow my post for the #wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay today is a continuation of my post Frosted Seasonchallenge with the theme covering the icy cold day.

The icicles were solid and formed next to the entrance when I arrived at work on Monday. The next day they were still there and at noon when it got warmer, they began to melt. Silly me, tried to shoot the droplets.

image

I did it! Not the best shot, but I got that droplet falling down.

image

Another one, where thanks to the editing application you can see interesting crystal structure.

image

What people working at the sight probably did not see is that the wooden pallets also were nicely decorated.

image

The frost creates patterns like leaves or fern.

image

I looked at the other side where the wired fence also was covered with frost.

image

Water in all its shapes and forms will continue to attract me. The images the water forms are unique and all around us.

image

Images taken with Samsung J5.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

I love the frost photos! Fantastic work!

Thank you very much my dear friend! 😀

I am scratching my head now how to make some nice pictures of that muddy landscape 🤔

That is a real challenge indeed! It's raining here from last night, so I guess my Wednesday walk is going to be about rain.

I am looking forward to seeing it.

I am not so much a fan of icy and cold but I do love these shots all so beautiful

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you for your nice words. Hardly anybody loves the cold. I prefer the warm weather too. 😀

Yes I think as I get older i like the cold less and less, but I did get out for some long walks today getting shots :)

Excellent photos. Hate to say it but winter can be beautiful.....you just proved it.

Oh, this is such a compliment. Thank you. 😀

I love this type photos thanks for shsaring

Thank you for viewing my post.

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87