Wednesday Walk in a Hot Day

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wednesday. Early in the morning it is pleasantly warm with light breeze. Quickly passing by the flowers on my way to the office. Well, not so quick as I slowed down to take few photos of mirabilis or 4 o'clock flower. (Thank you @roxy-cat and @melinda010100 for helping me to identify this flower).

wu3i3bqyib.jpg

The flower comes in many colours.

idpcvze2d2.jpg

bjbg2ante4.jpg

vrf6tqxynh.jpg

This flower opens in late afternoon and closes in the morning. When I arrive at work it is still open but later during the day it is closed.

m94y0x6l58.jpg

6fjmnhiem5.jpg

Later at noon I was out for a little while. I spotted another flower along the path.

3w84au1pqj.jpg

ssex1ggua1.jpg

Mind you it was hot. I could not stay much longer out. One last shot of my favourite rose amd back in the office.

azjgtxbjq6.jpg

OK, one more.

w69zhzjvuq.jpg

And I will finish this colouful walk with a bit of artistic touch.

qctgxn8coh.jpg

Thank you @tattoodjay for the lovely #wednesdaywalk challenge.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvTy3muZDkoRa6sRJZTKMdYH4jdh9mUZDXnJT6LZni4PVGpK9SCfWW7GKCqyQq8Y5CQVehAczpq64gjCS.png

Stret name created by @otage

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yes, life is beautiful! I really like that flower, in fact I also have a red variant in the garden. All the flowers are beautiful and you can see your tendency to photograph them as close as possible.

You know me how I positive I am and looking around I am always trying to show the beauty.
Yes, my obsession of close-ups 😀

I know and I like!

Beautiful cheerful flowers on your walk. I love your artistic shot at the end.

Thank you very much! Every morning I see these flowers and they lift my spirit up.
The best way to start the day with some colour and nice scent from the flower.

Beautiful photos Neli!! Looks like you had a lovely walk! The mirabilis are pretty and the one color reminds me of the tulips that I have in my garden. 🙂
14zy1fmbpr.jpg

Thank you Dee, I am glad you like them. 😀
If I have a garden, I would have that flower. Sadly I canot grow it on the balcony.

You are welcome Neli! It is good that you see lots of pretty flowers on your walks though and good that we get to see them too. 🙂 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77