Wednesday Walk on a Thursday

Green Grass!!!

I know that may not be a big deal to 99% of everyone, but it has been a while since we have seen it here! LOL

P1220114.JPG

So as usual I am running behind, but I always enjoy doing a Wednesday Walk. Of course a big shout out to @tattoodjay for doing a great job hosting it. Maybe he will understand a day late is better than never!

These pines were really swaying in the breeze. I thought for sure they would show some motion blur. Oh well take my word for it, the weather has been breezy!

P1220115.JPG

A poor tree didnt make it through the winter.

P1220120.JPG

Thankful for green, even if it includes some dandelions.

P1220127.JPG

I really like the pattern on this fallen log! Looks like another log had laid on it for some while.

P1220128.JPG

My buddy @kus-knee recently had a Mundane Art contest about manhole covers. People entered beautiful ones from all over the world. Our poor old ones just couldn't stand up to the challenge LOL.

P1220132.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Well the rabbits "in your neck of the woods" are probably happy to see the dandelions! :) Nothing like seeing flowers, new leaves on the trees and green grass in the spring!

Oh I don't know, your mundane manhole cover is quite cool. And even matches the log above it. Gotta like green. We're just getting ours, and is it ever GREEN. Reminds me of New Zealand here in spring. Thanks for a good walkabout on Wednesday. Of course, this reply is late, as it is Friday, but like the OG, some things here never change. Mr. Ontime I is not...
Have a nice weekend, and keep on bopping about by the lake. Cheers

It always makes my day to see your comments, no matter what day! :)

Ha haa, and vicee voicee for sure. One of the true joys of Steemit, the chat back and forth through the Interwires with friends of the bluescreen from all over the planet. Cheers

I know you have been longing for the green, just like a leprechaun!

It is time we let the Northern tier enjoy their piece of the proverbial pie, no? I love how the green starts showing up, little by little until we don't even notice that it wasn't always this way!

Happy Spring on your Wednesday Walk!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Exactly right. It is cool to see Ben understanding the struggle as a photographer that to get some brilliant colors with such a drab sky is impossible. The problem is the drab can go on for literally 4 or 5 days straight. To be honest it was annoying before I was into photography, now it is a real pain!

And you had thought you saw the most annoying part of it, didn't you? :)

Exactly! So it is just another little push to get me out of here asap! V2.0 is going to be great!

That green calms me down! Beautiful shots:)

Very pretty green grass indeed... :D
And the pines are exquisite, same goes for the moss - I love springy moss!

After a long winter, the sight of grass must be so exciting for you I can understand that,
Now being late is relative, and as you know I don’t have rules just guidelines so its all good for me and if it makes you feel better, you wont be the last one for this week :)

Some other cool shots on your walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

And

Thanks for this great post and being an active member of @steemusa !tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Spring Has Sprung Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Does The Needful Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice to see the grass, some of the lawns in town have green now up here in Alaska. I love that shot of the moss, with the dandelion, mostly that nice clump of moss. The dandelions have started popping up here also, so soon it will be time to hit the green houses up and see whats on the menu this year.

Hi, hello happy day I like green hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17