Walking with purpose and discovering street art in North East London: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay

London, all across its expanse, has some very interesting street art. Since I joined steemit I like to catalogue some of the art that I discover on foot mostly around North and East London.

I am lucky, in that the last year my partner and I are trying to buy a property and this affords me the time to move around the east and north on foot and have the time to look around and see the built environ.

Today I came across this piece near Harringay and thought I would use some post editing to create a stylised effect.

Below is the original piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I like what you did with it. It looks very modern.

The original piece looks a bit dreary. I think the off white doesn't set the scene so well. The area was a bit dreary to be honest. I tend to like a black wall with the art painted onto it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your edits were definitely an improvement:)

What a cool piece of art I love your stylized version

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Only issue with mine is you can't tell she is holding a remote control.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry I have to disagree, I noted the remote in your version of it, in fact I think it stands out more in yours

Congratulations @ozkdawg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07