Natures Snow and Ice Sculptures...

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Mother Nature can sure make for a winter wonderland! So even if it's 20 below I still like to get out and bask in her wondrous glory.

Here's my rendition of Natures snow and ice sculpture in a photo tour around my homestead in the boreal forests of Saskatchewan...

Hoar Frost Makes a Magnificent Scene in the Spruce by our House

Hoare frost spruce trees and sunroom south view beautiful.JPG

Pink Glow Emanates from the Sun Room 's Icicle Roof

looking underneath icicles hanging from sunroom roof pink tint.JPG

Glow from the Grow Lights Light Up the Snow Sculptured Bushes

glow of grow light on snow laden trees by shrine house.JPG

More Snowy Shapes and Glistening Icicles

icicles on back porch and snow makes funny shapes of bushes.JPG

Young Spruce blanketed with Snow

clump of small snowy spruce.JPG

Snow Sculptured Amur Maple Bends to the Weight of the snow

snowy Amur maple sculpture.JPG

JJ Prefers to Take It All In From Inside the Sun Room

JJ looking out sun room window with lots of snow on bird feeder bushes and icicles.JPG

Lovely Pink Sunset to End the Day

beautiful pink sunset on spruce trees with a bit of snow.JPG

Evening and the Solar Lite Humming Bird and Flower Catch Your Eye

humminbird solar light pink and blue in snow.JPG

All images were taken with my Canon PowerShot A495

Thanks for stopping by!
I love engaging with folks here so please feel free to leave any comments or questions

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me here on Steemit - @porters

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous! It is about one of the only things I like about our similar areas, the beauty, the cold I can do without, lol.... we’ve been in the mius thirties lately 🙁

Stunning photos @porters

Yes, I'm always amazed at the splendor of our winter wonderlands but I do appreciate the warm fires and I wish we had more summer and less winter.

Congratulations @porters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So cold and you make it look quite delightful
Your cat is named JJ those are my first two names initials and what most people call me

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thanks for the tip!
JJ stands for Junior Jake but we call him JJ.

OK mine is John Joseph, or could be JJJ the last J is James, but my sirname starts with an R to ruin the pattern LOL

🎁 Hi @porters! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Beach Wednesday Winter And Summer Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hello @porters! Your images are beautiful, I like that J.J saw from the Sala del Sol. I would do the same :) :) :)

There are no appropriate words. Simply lovely.

All very special pictures. Feel sorry for the kitty, he looks kind of wistful. I really enjoyed.

Glad you enjoyed it!
Winters are hard on our cat for he doesn't go out much.
The sun room makes things much better - we call it our outdoors indoors!

Beautiful snowy photos! It looks like it is winter at your house!

That picture of the sun setting behind the trees is great! We just got about 8 inches of snow in a day, so we are still trying to shovel out. Haha! Great Job!

The snow and frost can sure make for a wonderful winter wonderland, great for photographing but it also makes for a lot of work and the makes living a little harder. I tend to do more indoor stuff in winter(especially now with my indoor garden) but the beauty of it does pull me out with my camera. Thanks for choosing my entry and the STEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70