wednesdaywalk with @tattoodjay

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

hi dear all, and welcome to St.Petersburg, Russia. this time I captured my usual bike ride to the office and backwards. sorry for captures are mostly in russian :P

IMG_6533giro.jpg

My morning begins with breakfast and cycling to my job. I'm usually a bit late, although the office is only 20 minutes from me (an amazing miracle for the inhabitant of the metropolis!) short way goes thry the park, but I always elongate my route.
мое утро начинается преимущественно с завтрака и движения на работу. обычно я опаздываю, хотя работа в 20 минутах от меня. удивительное чудо для обитателя мегаполиса! кратчайшая дорога через парк, но я обычно делаю на своем велосипеде круг подлиннее.

IMG_6524.jpg

IMG_6531.jpg

я познакомился еще с одним фэном дронов! @dronegraphica, он говорит что аппараты весом до 5кг не подлежат обязательным бюрократическим процедурам согласования, разрешения, сертификации etc.
I met another drone fan! @dronegraphica, he says that devices less heavy than 5 kg are not subject to mandatory bureaucratic procedures for approval, authorization, certification, etc.

IMG_6534g2.jpg

IMG_6535g3.jpg

Выстраивать снимки, используя широкий угол - сложно, но как много удовольствия и вариативности! Минимальные изменения - очень большая разница в результате. Кстати, заметили, какое сильное виньетирование? я его обожаю! теперь сложнее кадрировать, зато не приходится искусственно добавлять его в фотошопе )))

Мини-рынки, зеленщики и всякое такое -- непременно окружают всякую станцию метро.
A few shots of temporary mini-markets, groceries etc, located as usual near the Subway stations.

IMG_6537.jpg

IMG_6547market.jpg

Пока я делал кадры, разумеется меня спросили "почему я фотографирую". в смысле, с какой целью. я ответил чистосердечно - из любви к фотографированию! про любовь к майнингу криптовалюты я скромно умолчал...
While I was taking pictures, of course I was asked "why am I taking pictures" (i.e.: with what purpose). I answered wholeheartedly: for the love of photography! as for my love of cryptocurrency mining... well, I modestly kept silent.

IMG_6551m2.jpg

Этого человека я снял исключительно за его майку, с государственной символикой России..
this man I shot exclusively for his T-shirt, with the symbolics of Russian state. One should guess, this person probably loves this country...

IMG_6552.jpg

Назад к исходной точке прогулки. Площадка возле входа в парк - излюбленное место для тренировок скейтеров и экстремалов-велосипедистов. Но я первый раз вижу, чтобы для скейтбординга использовался самокат... хм....
Back to the starting point of the walk. The area near the park entrance is a favorite spot for skaters and extreme cyclists' training their skills. But this is the first time I see a scooter is used for extreme skateboarding ... hmm .... ![IMG_6558skate.jpg]()

IMG_6563w.jpg

уже в своем дворе я прошел по газону, надеясь на какие нубудь новые грибы (хотя вероятность была мала = сухая и холодная погода не способствуют...) но! обнаружил чудесный экземляр, и пополнил свои запасы для #fungifriday challenge, и даже сбегал домой за макрообъективом! но это уже отдельная сессия.
I already came back, when in my own backyard I checked the lawn, hoping for some new mushrooms (although the chances were not high: dry cold weather promised nothing..) but! I discovered a wonderful specimen, and replenished my supplies for the #fungifriday challenge. Even more: I ran home for a macro lens! but this is a separate story.

IMG_6566shroom.jpgIMG_6650googly.jpg

Тут на меня напала Леди Креaтивность, и я на скорую руку сварганил вот такого грибного лупоглазика (aka googlyeyes, по английски). полную версию см. в отдельном креативном посте, где у меня майнятся creativecoins.
At this moment the Creativity Mistress suddenly have caught me... and I produced a mushroom googlyeyes (check the story in a separate post).
Sort:  

Hi @qwerrie

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

Use Partiko for activities on Steemit, you will receive bonus points. Dowload Partiko app for your phone at here. If you difficulty when convert points (Partiko) to upvote, check the instructions here.
cry_e.gif

grand merci!

Thanks for taking us along on your travels today what a cool post and do I love the fungi googly eyes :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

my pleasure, as always! @tattoodjay
f-googly eyes is my loved baby too :))

Thats cool and creative ;)

🎁 Hi @qwerrie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You only live twenty minutes from where you work in St. Petersburg? What a bonus that is! Especially the fact that you cycle in.

Love the sights and yes! The t-shirt is a clear indicator of his pride. Nobody ever asks me why I am taking pictures, but, friends in Romania and a lot of the former Soviet Bloc countries get asked all the time, and some are verboten to do so. Haha! My friends ask them if they think they are KGB. They are not amused.

Well, I want to thank you for the wonderful walkabout. I have a drone, but, haven't used it yet. I bought a cheapie until I get my wings and can do it well.

I love your fungus! How funny!!! As always, I like to wish you a good day!

!tip

thank you, thank you, thank you!
yes, some people still have patterns in mind - and... these patterns were made sometimes with blood and tragedy of the past, I cannot blame them. I try to level up my skills of talking to people and approach them in a better way, but, hmm, still at the pretty low point of the curve, hehe
wish you well with the drone. its a stunning experience!
@dswigle, i know about the market friday - always plan to join, and always postpone it... so, one day or another, I will share my goodies with you :P I hoard some picturesque scenes from Turkey, and St.Petersburg, ofc!

No worries! I look forward to a #MarketFriday post but, as you know, it is there every week, so no pressure, just when you get time!

We always enjoy different cultures!

"My friends ask them if they think they are KGB. They are not amused"
Only because it's so boringly ancient joke, my friend. Like bears with balalaika, roaming the streets.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @qwerrie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Chincoteague Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wonderful walk photos! It's always nice to see St Petersburg photos!
!Tip

and I always have what you like, in unlimited quantities :P I just press the shutter, click-click-click! @melinda010100

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to qwerrie! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

и так вот каждый день? ))
зимой наверное не так весело))

а зимой, и осенью, да и весной, я ножками. 20 мин пешком по парку - это по сути главный, последний, почти уже единственный бонус, который я имею от работы :/
@bambuka
московский район - хорошее место.

Cool walk @qwerrie! Good to see that it isn't so hard to fly a drone there :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71