Wednesday Walk: Christmas Already?

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

There’s still some snow on the ground but the warm rain today should melt it.

As usual this morning, the Blue Jays were gathering on the barren branches of the tree in the backyard.


image



I fed the blue Jays but I didn’t walk around the yard this morning. I went into town to shop and knew I would do my walking quota there.


The malls are getting ready for Christmas with many decorated trees,


image



image


image



I picked up a few things and went to the bulk barn to get ingredients to make a fruitcake.


Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, the idea is to get out for a short walk,

get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

Contest Info Here


Click images to redirect







Picture1.png



Sort:  

Blue Jays are my favorite birds and what beautiful christmas trees

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Most welcome Jay and thanks for your wonderful challenge and generosity. 🤗

nice #wednesdaywalk @redheadpei I miss Blue Jays our Scrub Jays here are not nearly as pretty

Thanks @steven-patrick. The blue jays stay around here all year. they don’t seem to mind the winter.

Blue Jays are gorgeous aren't they. I usually see one blue jay around every year ... never more than one and I walways wonder if it's the same one every year.

I need to put my tree up Red, maybe this weekend. I found a grinch and I'm going to make it look like he stole my Christmas lol 🖤

Hi Monchie. The Blue Jays are always faithful and stop by every morning ...all seasons.
I’m glad to see you getting into the Christmas spirit...spirits. 😂Laughing at my own jokes. 😜
Hubs and I are going to my sister’s home in Nova Scotia over Christmas so I will not do much decorating here. I have an outside tree I like to put lights on but with the early snow ..nay.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks @esteemapp for your continual support. Appreciated! 💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20