Wednesday Walk: Season Changes

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

My entry to #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. Check out his post Herefor more info.

His advice to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

I’m checking out some fungi and such around my yard.


image


This time of year it seems the mushrooms pop up all around the lawn.


image


I don’t know if they are safe to eat but I see some critter has taken a bite out of them.


image


The apple tree at the back of house is loaded with apples. These are not the best eating apples and are left for the animals to eat.


image


Fall is in the air with the cooler nights. We had a few nights of frost but some flowers are still hanging in there.


image


The catnip is going to seed. I will cut it down and dry the leaves for the cats, Red and Sunday to enjoy over the winter.


image


Here, Fall is the time when everything comes to the end of a cycle, then rests over the winter to a rebirth in the spring. The air is fresher and the fall colors on the trees dot the countryside in glory.


Happy Wednesday Everyone!


#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

Sort:  

What a lovely selectionof shots all so beautiful

Thanks for joining Wednesday walk

!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @redheadpei!
@redheadpei got 0.37926000 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.25284000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks JJ and for the trdo token. 😊

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Fall is the best time of year! There are so many things still growing - like apples! And the mushrooms. And it smells so great!

Yes, fall is a great time with the fresher air and harvest of pumpkins, turnips, cabbages apples,etc. No flies or mosquitoes around either. 😊

Aww and those apples look like they would taste great! Least the wildlife will to get enjoy them.

They are not too bad and I have made an apple pie out of them. There’s never any left by spring as the animals and birds eat them.

First mushroom is my favorite, amanita muscaria. You can make it into a tea and have a nice trip, cure anxiety and depression, and have some wonderful dreams! Lovely shots!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @balticbadger for identifying the mushroom. Cool! It must be the magic mushroom. I should make a tea and see what happens.

Perhaps the squirrel or raccoon will take a bite out of it and have a little fun. 😊

@balticbadger, I went to find the mushroom and it is gone this morning. The animals have taken it to stash away for winter. 🐿 🦝

Haha yup, you called it! They will be sleeping good this winter! Too funny

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love those shots! Thanks for sharing this with us!

Thanks @sgbonus. I’m happy you enjoyed the shots. 😊

I can't see any of your images. I am so bummed!

Hi @owasco. I don’t know why you can’t see the images. Not to worry it may be just a temporary glitch. 💕

They eventually loaded. I love the apples!

Hi @redheadpei, can you stew the 'not so good eating apples' as a way of using them or are they not so good to eat stewed apples?

Stewed apples could be make from the apples, Angie. I have make apple sauce. There’s a few of these apple tree throughout the woods that the animals can eat the fruit.
When I was growing up on the farm, Dad always called these apples, pig apples. They were not good eating apples but the pigs loved them.

Perfect fall shots! We've been a little chilly here over the last few days, but no frost yet. You're a little ahead of us in the fall department. I love the shot of the apple tree. Even if they're not so good for eating, they are quite photogenic!

Great fall photos! I had an apple tree like that at one place I lived. I tried every use I could think of for those apples and like you, decided the best use was to leave them for the animals. Oh, I was going to tell you, my hummingbird feeder is still getting a few hummers stopping by!

Yes, some apples are best left for the animals.

Nice you can still enjoy seeing the hummingbirds, Melinda. My hummers all left just before hurricane Dorian blew into town. They knew when to get out of Dodge. 😂

I think mine have all left, too and the ones I see are travelers coming down from the north! They stop in to refuel and then they are on their way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17