Wednesday Walk - Same old park

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Since today is time for a nice #WednesdayWalk, @tattoodjay's challenge, I took the long way to work. This was not a good day for walking considering the thick fog which soon was replaced by sleet but you know me...I'm teasing the faith. 🙂

The park was deserted, this being the case since the Winter got into its rights. The landscape is similar to the one I saw last week so not too many subjects to photograph.

My favourite bridge with the same nasty layer of ice....

WaterMark_2018-12-05-14-36-24.jpg

More leaves covering the snow and displaying the same autumnal pallette. I wanted to give this photo something different so I did a color splash edit.

WaterMark_2018-12-05-14-36-56.jpg

My deliciously beautiful kale is still hanging in there. It seems that the icy snow is the perfect environment for this plant.

WaterMark_2018-12-05-15-07-34.jpg

Of course, a walk is not completed without a macroshot. The hop leaves did not disappoint me. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-12-05-15-11-13.jpg

I hope you like these photos. Hopefully the weather will be more friendly next week and I will be able to visit the Christmas fair. An entire street is dedicated to Santa's madness (this being the name I gave to all the Christmas decorations you find in every city).


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Cheers 🍻

Lovely photos, @roxy-cat. Your talent takes my breath away!

Many thanks, @jayna. I'm so happy you like my photos. ☺️

Even though it is cold and icy you manage to share how beautiful it is

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

This is one of my favourite challenges. How not to join?
Thank you for hosting it and for your support

Thanks I love seeing walks from all around the world

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You captured beautiful shots on your walk. Colorsplash turned out nicely and the droplets on the hops leave. U&R.

Many thanks, my dear friend. I'm glad you like it. This was one of those walks when no changes were made into the scenery so I had to improvise. 😂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support

We are sharing the same weather on our #wednesdaywalk.
Very nicely captured the fog and the leaves.

Thank you, my dear. I begin to hate this nasty weather. I would like to have either a proper snowy winter or a neverending spring. This melange annoys me. 😂

hello my friend i am returne, you can see my photos every day,
Very good content you were cured by HENRY-ORTIZ-UTIMA2.png

Thank you for your continuos support. Much appreciated. 🙂

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you for your continuos support. Much appreciated. 🐞

Excellent pictures, @roxy-cat! I can feel the smell of leaves and the freshness of snow ;)

Thank you, my dear. I'm glad you like them. I think the fresh air is the only good thing about this season. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75