WednesdayWalk - Exploring

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Every Wednesday we are being encouraged by @tattoodjay to take a short walk and report back with some nice photos. This is #WednesdayWalk challenge, a marvelous opportunity to spend some time outside. Here you can find some rules and really awesome photos.

This Wednesday I couldn't get outside (had a bad cold) but I have some nice photos from last week.
One of the most beautiful places here in Iasi is the botanical garden. Being a nature lover, I go there from time to time and explore its beauty.
Today I will show you some photos from the wild side of this place.

After you walk on the main alley towards the southern part of the garden...

PSX_20181010_144528.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/5.6, 1/320 s, 6 mm, ISO80, Photoshop Express edited

Passing by the rocky corner (this is the right spot to see alpine vegetation)...

PSX_20181010_143810.jpg
Canon PowerShot A1400, f/4.5, 1/400 s, 12.16 mm, ISO125, Photoshop Express edited

You will start seeing tall trees surrounded by green bushes and shrubs. This part of the garden is not very cared of. Just like in the wilderness.

PSX_20181010_144157.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/5.6, 1/100 s, 6 mm, ISO80, Photoshop Express edited

Walking further towards the western corner, you will soon find the remains of an old well. The pit is sealed now but the wooden...mechanism is still there, watching over the place from an great height.

PSX_20181010_144318.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/5.6, 1/320 s, 6 mm, ISO80, Photoshop Express edited

Soon after passing the old wooden guardian, you will reach the southern border. Apart from a lonely house, there's nothing else but wild green fields.

PSX_20181010_144104.jpg
Panasonic DMC-FZ7, f/5.6, 1/400 s, 9.5 mm, ISO80, Photoshop Express edited

I hope you liked this virtual trip. I have more photos to share but I will keep them for next time as they have a different story. 🙂

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Indeed i did enjoy this walk such beautiful greens, and that old well Lever thinkingy was somehting different and cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thank you so much, @tattoodjay. Much appreciated.

Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Are you cheating on the fujifilm?! How dare you!!! 😲

She has about 6 of them haha. She cheats on them all the time.

The Fuji one it's broken. 😧 The blitz mechanism is no longer working and it messes up the settings. It's like I've lost my best friend.
@cave-man seems to be good at technical stuff. Maybe he can fix it so I would not cheat anymore. 😂

Cave is good at breaking things too... Just saying... 😂

Yeah...I've noticed that no help will come from that side of the world. 😒

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a beautiful place of nature...! Is this botanical garden far from your home ?
I hope you'll get better very soon !

The botanical garden is located in the area I live...about 2 kilometers away, maybe less. We love walking till there and back.
Thank you, Luigi. Much appreciated. All the good wishes I got these days worked as a miracle. Today I was able to go out for a couple of minutes and I already feel much better. 🙂

Oh that's great ! =))

Always a walk in the botanical garden of Iasi is the best. I confirm that it is one of the most beautiful places in Romania.

It surely is. Looking forward for the chrysantemums exposition. Soon, my friend...very soon. 😀

I'm sorry I miss the exhibition ... I'm counting on you to show us that beauty.

I will try to take some good shots. Hopefully the weather will be on my side this year.

I'm sure you'll take great photos! Weather seems to be with us.

WoW....I love to do that walk then coming out to that open area of country side looks a beautiful scenery and beautiful photos love them nice mixture of mother nature :)

Thank you my dear friend. What stops you to come and see if my photos are showing the reality accurately? 🙂

Oh..believe me it is on my bucket list but i need to finish up some business here in Thailand before i can make my journey out of here later next year hoping all goes to plan :)

So you will be leaving Thailand? Just for holidays or leaving for good? I'm sure you will miss this lovely place.

No i would leave Thailand just for a holiday this will be my home base just i can't leave right now with this company on going project i need to be here till it's completed :)

A beautiful walk! Is your cold better?

Thank you, Melinda. I'm feeling much better now and I already went outside (which was great as I hate staying inside). 🙂

Being outdoors is always good for what ails you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83