Wednesday Walk - Birds Party ‘Pon Di Pond’

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

This is my contribution to #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay.

Today’s walk is around a cute pond in my friend’s neighborhood. There are many birds swimming, it is a hot day. Most of the birds I see today are geese. I am told they are Canadian geese.

3D435449-82C3-4AB2-A262-096A5B9AECDB.jpeg

Hello duckie! I love ducks so much! I love the way they walk. 😊

56CEBA0A-5726-4697-AB0B-20D39A02C44D.jpeg

They are having a popcorn party. Geese, ducks and crows. They all get along just fine. They are enjoying their time together. We, humans, have something to learn from these beautiful birds. We are all living beings! We all breath and live our lives. Why fight so much? Why not harmony?

F2DDF52F-5B11-4E45-ADB1-66F958B505E6.jpeg

The birds are happy. I can feel their contentment. I am glad I can capture these moments. The crow’s wings are amazing in this shot.

301EE3EB-F297-4553-B70F-BAE47BA5C79B.jpeg

And here is an elder. Watching over his tribe. They are safe and they are having fun. Relax, grandpa 😊

3DBE3B6E-B72A-4E69-AFA5-65EBB74713D5.jpeg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

Your right we humans can learn so much from nature’s look at all those different type of birds getting along fine
Love that shot of the wings perfect timing

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It was my iPhone live feature. I could’ve never gotten such a perfect timing, I am not a pro like you 😊

Ohh I love that feature on the phone, has helped me many a time, and trust me I am not a pro, I for have a high speed shooting mode but I always forget to use it when I need it lOL

Love your crow photos! It looks like a lovely walk, indeed! !Tip

Thank you, I like crows, maybe because many people don’t like them. 😊 I always support the underdog. Thank you for the tip.

Ha! Maybe that has something to do with why they are my favorites, too! They are such characters! They make me laugh.

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Chicago Sights Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Being out in nature watching them enjoying their day, so relaxing with great photography of the clan together. Yes, humans do need to learn a thing or two from life around us.

Been awhile I saw a duck in person. Indeed they are living in harmony

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like they are having a get together fun pond party!

Beautiful post full of nature life @starjewel
Enjoy the walks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86